Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
4 Fantasy / F 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Hungry City Chronicles

  • Book - 1

    LONDON IS HUNTING The great Traction City lumbers after a small town, eager to strip its prey of all assets and move on. Resources on the Great Hunting Ground that once was Europe are so limited that mobile cities must consume one another to survi...

  • Book - 2

    TOM AND HESTER ARE IN DANGER Pursued by the grim aviators of the Green Storm, they stumble onto the ice city of Anchorage just in time. But Anchorage is not a safe refuge: devastated by plague and haunted by thieves or ghosts, the city is barely lur...

  • Book - 3

    HELL HATH NO FURY LIKE A RUNAWAY TEEN Nearly twenty years after the events of Mortal Engines and Predator's Gold, Tom and Hester have finally settled down. The wild adventures of their past are now little more than stories to tell their daughter, Wr...

  • Book - 4

    The once-great traction city of London is now just a radioactive wreck, a ruin haunted by electrical discharges and the dashed hopes of the people who once called it home--people like Tom Natsworthy. Twenty years after he fled, intending never to ret...


A Darkling Plain
2006 Guardian Children's Fiction Prize -- Children's Fiction
2007 L.A. Times Book Prize -- Young Adult Literature