An Eye of the Fleet
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    April 1981
  • Latest Book:
    June 1998
  • Genres:
    Action Adventure, Historical
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Nathaniel Drinkwater Series in Order (14 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4.5
3 4
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 4
8 4
9 4.5

10 4
11 4
12 4
13 4
14 4

Book Descriptions for series: Nathaniel Drinkwater

  • Book - 1

    Action in Admiral Rodney's dramatic Moonlight Battle of 1780, when Cyclops' capture of the Santa Teresa plays a decisive part, is the start of Nathaniel Drinkwater's life at sea. HMS Cyclops is involved in pursuing American privateers who are a dange...

  • Book - 2

    Based on the real life career of Royal Navy officer Nathaniel Drinkwater from 1792-1797, this book tells of Lt. Drinkwater's exploits aboard the British 12-gun cutter, "Kestrel". The French Revolution is raging, and the crew must ferry spies and refu...

  • Book - 3

    To deliver an urgent warning to the British squadron, Nathaniel Drinkwater, now a lieutenant, must first face his old enemy, Edouard Santhonay, and then the tyrannical Morris, commander of the "Cyclops"...

  • Book - 4

    GOOD FOR NOTHING . . That's what they said about the old Virago, a former bomb vessel now relegated to the role of service ship. But when Nathaniel Drinkwater is given command he is determined to restore it to its former fighting glory. Against thi...

  • Book - 5

    The frozen splendor of the Arctic Ocean and the absorbing drama of a nineteenth-century whale hunt unfold in The Corvette. Rewarded by promotion for his services at the Battle of Copenhagen, Commander Drinkwater is dispatched in haste to replace the ...

  • Book - 6

    In the tradition of C.S. Forester, ex-sailor Richard Woodman brings history to life in a rousing tale of daring deeds and clashing cutlasses. it is the summer of 1804 and Napoleon is massing his vast army for the invasion of England. His ...

  • Book - 7

    In the seventh tale of the highly acclaimed Drinkwater series, Captain Drinkwater''s frigate, HMS ANTIGONE, is ordered to the Baltic Sea in the Spring of 1807 as Napoleon''s grip has begun to reach across Europe to the borders of Holy Russia. As coun...

  • Book - 8

    From the tide-torn waters of the Thames, where Captain Nathaniel Drinkwater is compelled to hand a deserter, to the seas off Cape Horn, storm-scoured gateway to the Pacific, the great cruiser PATRICIAN is tense with the threat of mutiny.Despite this,...

  • Book - 9

    Bringing his frigate into the shelter of the Pearl River on the China coast in the wake of a typhoon, Captain Nathaniel Drinkwater becomes caught up in the turmoil following the British occupation of Macao...

  • Book - 10

    Acting for the Admiralty''s Secret Department, Captain Nathaniel Drinkwater advertises his cargo of Russian military stores, thus embarking on a scheme to flout Napoleon''s Continental System and antagonize the French Emperor''s new ally, Czar Alexan...

  • Book - 11

    It is 1811 and Napoleon’s French Empire dominates Europe. Desperate to stem the encroaching French tide and avert war with the emerging power of the United States, the Royal Navy orders Captain Nathaniel Drinkwater to the Chesapeake Bay...

  • Book - 12

    The year 1813. As the Grand Army of Napoleon faces defeat on the battlefields of Germany, Captain Nathaniel Drinkwater succeeds Lord Dungarth as head of the Royal Navy's Secret Department. Before long he is caught up in a vast intrigue which leads hi...

  • Book - 13

    It is 1814 and Napoleon has abdicated as Emperor of the French. King Louis XVIII is brought out of his English exile and escorted back to France by an Allied squadron commanded by the Duke of Clarence. The "Great War" is at an end and Europe prepares...

  • Book - 14

    It is 1843 and Captain Nathaniel Sir Drinkwater embarks on the paddle-steamer Vestal for an inspection of lighthouses on the west coast of England. Bowed with age and honors, the old se...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 14 books in the Nathaniel Drinkwater series.

The Nathaniel Drinkwater series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Ebb Tide (Book 14), was published in June 1998.

The first book in the Nathaniel Drinkwater series, An Eye of the Fleet, was published in April 1981.

The Nathaniel Drinkwater series primarily falls into the Action Adventure and Historical genres.
No ads, please...

$20 / year

FictionDB Premium Membership