A Day of Fallen Night
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    March 2023
  • Latest Book:
    February 2019
  • Genres:
    Heroic Fantasy / Sword & Sorcery
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

Roots of Chaos Series in Order (2 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5

Book Descriptions for series: Roots of Chaos

  • Book - 1

    The stunning, standalone prequel to the New York Times bestselling The Priory of the Orange Tree.

    "A magnificent, sweeping epic. Shannon has created a world rich in intricate mythology, beautifully realized and complex." Jennifer S...

  • Book - 2

    From the internationally bestselling author of The Bone Season, a trailblazing, epic high fantasy about a world on the brink of war with dragons--and the women who must lead the fight to save it. A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An a...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 2 books in the Roots of Chaos series.

The Roots of Chaos series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Priory of the Orange Tree (Book 2), was published in February 2019.

The first book in the Roots of Chaos series, A Day of Fallen Night, was published in March 2023.

The Roots of Chaos series primarily falls into the Heroic Fantasy / Sword & Sorcery genre.