Green Rider
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    November 1998
  • Latest Book:
    September 2021
  • Genres:
    Heroic Fantasy / Sword & Sorcery
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

Green Rider Series in Order (8 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4.5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 4.5

Book Descriptions for series: Green Rider

  • Book - 1

    THE MAGICAL MESSENGER On her long journey home from school after a fight which will surely lead to her expulsion, Karigan G'ladheon ponders her future as she trudges through the immense forest called Green Cloak. But her thoughts are interrupted by ...

  • Book - 2

    GHOSTLY RIDERS Karigan G'ladheon had been a Green Rider, one of the king of Sacoridia's elite magical messengers. Being a Green Rider was more perilous than Karigan had ever imagined, for a rogue Eletian had cracked the magical D'Yer Wall which ha...

  • Book - 3

    More than a thousand years ago the armies of the Arcosian Empire, led by Mornhavon the Black, crossed the great sea and tried to conquer the land of Sacoridia using terrible dark magic. Eventually Mornhavon had been captured, and his evil spirit impr...

  • Book - 4

    Once a simple student, Karigan G'ladheon finds herself in a world of deadly danger and complex magic, compelled by forces she cannot understand when she becomes a legendary Green Rider-one of the magical messengers of the king. Forced by magic to ac...

  • Book - 5

    Karigan G’ladheon is a Green Rider -- a seasoned member of the elite messenger corps of King Zachary of Sacoridia. King Zachary sends Karigan and a contingent of Sacoridians beyond the edges of his nation, into the mysterious Blackveil Forest, whic...

  • Book - 6

    Zachary Davriel Hillander, High King of Sacoridia, rues how much he has had to give up to lead his realm, including the freedom to live and love as he chooses. When an embassy from Eletia arrives to propose a joint venture between their realms to see...

  • Book - 7

    This seventh novel of the Green Rider series follows the adventures of messenger, magic wielder, and knight Karigan G'ladheon as she fights to save king and country from dark magic and a looming war.After her capture at the hands of Grandmother and t...

  • Celebrating the 20th anniversary of the New York Times bestselling Green Rider series, this short volume introduces readers to new sides of Sacoridia in two new short stories and a novella. In THE DREAM GATHERER, Kristen Britain presents a novella...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 8 books in the Green Rider series.

The Green Rider series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Winterlight (Book 7), was published in September 2021.

The first book in the Green Rider series, Green Rider, was published in November 1998.

The Green Rider series primarily falls into the Heroic Fantasy / Sword & Sorcery genre.