Island of Tears
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First:
    November 2001
  • Latest:
    May 2008
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Mystery / HM 3 Buy
2 Historical Mystery / HM 0 Buy
3 Historical Mystery / HM 3 Buy
4 Historical Mystery / HM 3 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Marshall Webb Mystery

  • Book - 1

    On January 1, 1892, the first immigrant ship docked at Ellis Island, its downtrodden passengers seeking a new beginning in the land of opportunity. But the city's welcoming committee too often consisted of corrupt government officials, ruthless sweat...

  • Book - 2

    New York City. 1893. Fear and panic reign. A cholera epidemic has frightened the nation, forcing New York's immigrants into quarantine. While Wall Street money men keep expensive Broadway actresses as their mistresses, most of the country is slipping...

  • Book - 3

    New York City. The summer is a scorcher. And a killer is about to turn up the heat. Moments after giving a rousing speech, a prominent businessman lies dead on a dark Brooklyn street, shot twice through the head... While their parents turn ...

  • Book - 4

    Anarchy brings a snow-clad city to its knees--and hides a ruthless killer. It is 1895, and the worst winter in years grips the streets of Brooklyn. As the city prepares to be united with New York City across the river, a strike by trolley workers...