Dead Sand
  • Length:
    12 Books
  • First:
    April 1994
  • Latest:
    April 2018
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Amateur Sleuth / AS 5 Buy
2 Amateur Sleuth / AS 5 Buy
3 Amateur Sleuth / AS 5 Buy
4 Amateur Sleuth / AS 4.5 Buy
4 Amateur Sleuth / AS 4.5 Buy
5 Amateur Sleuth / AS 5 Buy
6 Amateur Sleuth / AS 4.5 Buy
7 Amateur Sleuth / AS 5 Buy
8 Thriller / T 4 Buy

9 Mystery / M 4.5 Buy
10 Private Investigator / PI 4 Buy
11 Private Investigator / PI 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Lewis Cole Mystery

  • Book - 1

    Lewis Cole writes a column for Shoreline, a tourist rag in Tyler, New Hampshire. He lives in an old cottage by the ocean, commutes along the salt marshes on a ten-speed...and keeps a loaded .357 Smith & Wesson in his kitchen. Lewis Cole has a past--o...

  • Book - 2

    Brendan DuBois's riveting debut novel, Dead Sand, introduced Lewis Cole--late of government intelligence, convert to the New Hampshire seacoast life, and writer for the local magazine. When murder foiled his plans, he turned again to his investigativ...

  • Book - 3

    While investigating a series of arson fires on the New Hampshire coast, Lewis Cole learns that a friend has been murdered, and he suspects that the mysterious arsonist may have committed this crime as well....

  • Book - 4

    Late one April evening, retired Department of Defense research analyst Lewis Cole notices a disturbance in the state park across an inlet from his beachfront home in Tyler Beach, New Hampshire. Curious, Cole walks over and finds a solitary man who ha...

  • Book - 4

    For nearly three decades, the fate of 2,000 american servicemen, missing in action in Vietnam, has remained a mystery. Now, with the ring of a doorbell, the mystery of some is about to be solved. Smalltown newspaper editor Jason Harper answers his...

  • Book - 5

    New Hampshire magazine columnist Lewis Cole hadn't known Tyler Beach resident and amateur archaeologist Jon Ericson long, but well enough to call him friend, and was angry enough to want to know who killed him and why. His death was preceded by an ex...

  • Book - 6

    Lewis Cole, former Department of Defense analyst turned columnist in the small resort town of Tyler Beach, N.H., plans to lie low for the January chill--and the chaotic presidential primary. Trouble starts when a Secret Service agent corners him abou...

  • Book - 7


  • Book - 8

    LETHAL PURSUIT Betrayed former Department of Defense analyst Lewis Cole didn't want to use his special skills ever again. But when his best friend is beaten into a coma during an antinuclear protest, his instincts go off like alarm bells. The pri...

  • Book - 9

    A wounded and healing Lewis Cole―retired Department of Defense analyst and magazine columnist―returns to his fire-damaged home on Tyler Beach with two things on his mind: to recover from a bullet wound and to repair his nearly two hundred-year-ol...

  • Book - 10

    In his tenth outing, retired intelligence analyst Lewis Cole faces his most daunting challenge yet: Trying to save his friend Felix Tinios from being sent to death row after a conviction on first degree murder―but Felix refuses to accept Lewis’ a...

  • Book - 11

    With echoes of Rear Window, award-winning Brendan DuBois’ new thriller finds defense analyst Lewis Cole trapped and under siege in his beachfront home. In this, his eleventh outing, Lewis Cole―former Department of Defense research analyst―is...