The Hamlet Trap
  • Length:
    10 Books
  • First Book:
    May 1988
  • Latest Book:
    June 2012
  • Rating:

The Charlie Meiklejohn / Constance Leidl Series in Order (10 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 0
2 3
3 0
4 0
5 3
6 (e) 4
6.5 (e) 3
6.6 (e) 0
6.7 (e) 0

6.8 (e) 0

Book Descriptions for series: A Charlie Meiklejohn / Constance Leidl Mystery

  • Book - 1

    To kill or not to kill... That's the question most of the cast at an Oregon repertory theater seem to be pondering. An arrogant new director is stirring up deadly jealousies, and a sinister tarot-reading playwright is giving chills to the entire comp...

  • Book - 2

    Charlie Meiklejohn and Constance Leidl were an unlikely pair of detectives. He was a former arson investigator, she was a psychologist, and the two were looking forward to the quiet relaxation of country life. But Charlie and Constance had a knack fo...

  • Book - 3

    Former N.Y. arson investigator and retired cop Charles Meiklejohn and his wife, Constance Leidl, a psychologist, return in a taut, high-tech mystery abounding with ingenuity. The ultimate dream of child prodigy Gary Elringer, the founder of Bellringe...

  • Book - 4

    The detectives. Charlie Meiklejohn and Constance Leidl were an unlikely pair of detectives. He was a former arson investigator, she was a psychologist. They had a knack for unraveling a mystery, and mystery always seemed to find its way to their door...

  • Book - 5

    Tootles runs a secluded retreat for artists, and is ready to go on a tour with her works of sculpture, the best known of which is titled Seven Kinds of Death. Constance, a long-time friend, attends the pre-tour party at the retreat. But Tootlesȁ...

  • Book - 6

    In a quiet college town in New Jersey five million dollars in cashiers’ checks were hidden in the dead man’s house, and whoever finds the checks gets to keep it all. Two brothers of the deceased, his sister, and the son of another brother have fo...

  • Book - 6.5

    Wanda believed her murdered husband was communicating with her, using Brother Amos as a go-between. Brother Amos and his daughter Sister Angel were moving into her life, into her home. Charlie and Constance were hired to expose him as a charlatan. Th...

  • Book - 6.6

    Charlie didn’t want this case, working for three young people, all under twenty-five, who he suspected were setting him up. With one mother and two fathers, the trio had bonded with one another and presented a solid front when Sam, one of the ...

  • Book - 6.7

    What is Ramón’s hold on Carl Wyandot, one of the richest men in the country? Carl’s daughter hires Constance and Charlie to find out why her father intends to give a hidden valley in Colorado to him. In the valley there is the mammoth formation ...

  • Book - 6.8

    Charlie is being framed as a serial arsonist, fires that have resulted in five deaths so far. Their search settles on Peter Eisenbeis as the arsonist, a recently released convict that Charlie was responsible for convicting. Also, Charlie was part of ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 10 books in The Charlie Meiklejohn / Constance Leidl series.

The Charlie Meiklejohn / Constance Leidl series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Torch Song (Book 6.8), was published in June 2012.

The first book in The Charlie Meiklejohn / Constance Leidl series, The Hamlet Trap, was published in May 1988.

The Charlie Meiklejohn / Constance Leidl series primarily falls into the General Fiction genre.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.