Reading Lists


Eagerly Anticipated - 2013 Reading List
  • Naomi Novik

    Buy

    Fantasy

    Aug-2013

    Temeraire - 8

    Readers have been entranced by the globe-spanning adventures of the resolute Capt. William Laurence and his brave but impulsive dragon, Temeraire. Now, in Blood of Tyrants, the penultimate volume of the series, Novik is at the very height of her powe...

  • Meg Cabot

    Buy

    Amateur Sleuth

    Sep-2013

    A Heather Wells Mystery - 5

    Heather Wells is used to having her cake and eating it too, but this time her cake just might be cooked. Her wedding cake, that is. With her upcoming nuptials to PI Cooper Cartwright only weeks away, Heather's already stressed. And when a pretty j...

  • Sophie Jordan

    Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Nov-2013

    The Ivy Chronicles - 1

    Before she goes after the life she's always wanted, she's about to find the one she needs Pepper has been hopelessly in love with her best friend's brother, Hunter, for, like, ever. He's the key to everything she's always craved: security, stabili...

  • Rick Riordan

    Buy

    Action Adventure

    Oct-2013

    The Heroes of Olympus - 4

    HAZEL STANDS AT A CROSSROADS. She and the remaining crew of the Argo II could return home with the Athena Parthenos statue and try to stop Camp Half-Blood and Camp Jupiter from going to war. Or they could continue their quest to find the House of Had...

  • Megan Mulry

    Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Jul-2013

    Unruly Royals - 2

    The only thing worse than being in the spotlight is being kept in the dark... With paparazzi nipping at his heels, Devon Heyworth, rakish brother of the Duke of Northrop, spends his whole life hiding his intelligence and flaunting his playboy p...

  • Demitria Lunetta

    Buy

    Action Adventure

    Jun-2013

    In the After - 1

    In this heart-stopping postapocalyptic thriller from debut author Demitria Lunetta, one courageous girl must navigate a world that has been overtaken by Them -- vile creatures that are rapidly devouring mankind. Perfect for fans of books like Marie L...

  • Dan Brown

    Buy

    Thriller

    May-2013

    Robert Langdon - 4

    Now, with his stunning new novel, Inferno, Dan Brown takes readers deep into the heart of Italy ... guiding them through a landscape inspired by one of history's most ominous literary classics. THE DARKEST PLACES IN HELL ARE RESERVED FOR THOSE WHO...

  • Stephanie Perkins

    Buy

    Contemporary Romance

    Aug-2014

    Anna and Friends - 3

    Love ignites in the City That Never Sleeps, but can it last? Hopeless romantic Isla has had a crush on introspective cartoonist Josh since their first year at the School of America in Paris. And after a chance encounter in Manhattan over the summe...

  • Vince Flynn

    Buy

    Political Thriller

    Oct-2015

    Mitch Rapp - 14

    Top secret data has been stolen from the CIA, and the only man who knows its hiding place is dead. CIA operative Mitch Rapp must race to find the classified information in this blistering novel that picks up where The Last Man left off in Vince Flynn...

  • J.D. Robb

    Buy

    Police/Detective/Law Enforcement

    Sep-2013

    Eve Dallas - 38

    In the latest suspense thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, the year 2060 is drawing to a close in New York City and loved ones are coming together for Thanksgiving. But sometimes the deepest hatreds seethe within the closest relatio...

  • J. Lynn

    Buy

    Paranormal Romance

    Sep-2013

    Nephilim Rising - 1

    Between the pissed off creatures that want demon-hunter Lily Marks dead and the fallen angel who just...wants her, Lily is about ready to trade in forever for a comfy job in a cubicle farm. The fact that she and Julian are civil to one another is ...

  • Loretta Chase

    Buy

    Historical Romance

    Jun-2014

    Dressmakers - 3

    From the Diary of Leonie Noirot: The perfect corset should invite its undoing . . . Lethally charming Simon Blair, Marquess of Lisburne, has reluctantly returned to London for one reason only: a family obligation. Still, he might make time for the...

  • get social with us

    Share This Page