Author Information
Will Thomas's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    18 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    June 2004
  • Latest Book:
    April 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Barker and Llewelyn

1 - Some Danger Involved (Jun-2004)
2 - To Kingdom Come (Jun-2005)
3 - The Limehouse Text (Jul-2006)
4 - The Hellfire Conspiracy (Jul-2007)
5 - The Black Hand (Jul-2008)
6 - Fatal Enquiry (May-2014)
7 - Anatomy of Evil (May-2015)
8 - Hell Bay (Oct-2016)
8.5 - An Awkward Way to Die (Aug-2017)
9 - Old Scores (Oct-2017)
10 - Blood Is Blood (Nov-2018)
11 - Lethal Pursuit (Nov-2019)
12 - Dance with Death (Apr-2021)
13 - Fierce Poison (Apr-2022)
14 - Heart of the Nile (Apr-2023)

Book List in Order: 18 titles

  • An atmospheric debut novel set on the gritty streets of Victorian London, Some Danger Involved introduces detective Cyrus Barker and his apprentice, Thomas Llewelyn, as they work to solve the gruesome murder of a young scholar. When a student bea...

  • Victorian enquiry agent Cyrus Barker and his young assistant Thomas Llewelyn, first introduced in Will Thomas's critically acclaimed debut novel Some Danger Involved, are back with a new mission in To Kingdom Come. When a bomb destroys the Special I...

  • In The Limehouse Text, Barker and Llewelyn discover a pawn ticket among the effects of Barker's late assistant, leading them to London's Chinese district, Limehouse. There they retrieve an innocent-looking book that proves to be a rare and secret tex...

  • In the latest adventure in what is "fast becoming one of the genre's best historical-mystery series" (Booklist), roughhewn private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker and his assistant Thomas Llewelyn must track down London's first serial killer. When Barke...

  • When an Italian assassin's body is found floating in a barrel in Victorian London's East End, enquiry agent Cyrus Barker and his assistant Thomas Llewelyn are called in to investigate. Soon corpses begin to appear all over London, each accompanied by...

  • Brimming with wit, atmosphere, and unforgettable characters, FATAL ENQUIRY reintroduces private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker and his assistant, Thomas Llewellyn, and their unforgettable world of Victorian London. Some years ago, Cyrus Barker matche...

  • Cyrus Barker is undoubtedly England's premiere private enquiry agent. With the help of his assistant Thomas Llewelyn, he's developed an enviable reputation for discreetly solving some of the toughest, most consequential cases in recent history. But o...

  • At the request of Her Majesty’s government, private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker agrees to take on his least favorite kind of assignment―he’s to provide security for a secret conference with the French government. The conference is to take place ...

  • An original never-before-seen Barker and Llewelyn short story: includes 7 FREE CHAPTERS of OLD SCORES, the next installment in the adventures of Cyrus Barker and Thomas Llewelyn.

    Cyrus Barker, the most prominent and accomplished private enqu...

  • In 1890, the first Japanese diplomatic delegation arrives in London to open an embassy. Cyrus Barker, private enquiry agent and occasional agent for the Foreign Service Office, is enlisted to display his personal Japanese garden to the visiting digni...

  • A bombing injures private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker, leaving it up to his soon-to-be-married junior partner Thomas Llewelyn to find the person trying to murder them both before it's too late―in the newest mystery in Will Thomas's beloved series. ...

  • London, 1892―Cyrus Barker is brought into a game of international espionage by the Prime Minister himself in the newest mystery in Will Thomas's beloved series. Private enquiry agents Cyrus Barker and Thomas Llewelyn receive in the mail an u...

  • London, 1893: Private enquiry agents Cyrus Barker and Thomas Llewelyn are called in to protect Tsesarevich Nicholas from nefarious forces as he travels to England for a royal wedding -- inDance with Death, the next mystery in Will Thomas’s beloved ...

  • London, 1893, there is poisoner loose in the city, with deaths piling up, and private enquiry agents Cyrus Barker and Thomas Llewelyn are apparently his next target in Fierce Poison by Will Thomas.Private Enquiry agent Cyrus Barker has just about see...

  • India’s finest cricketer is found murdered in a Kolkata dressing room. Theories abound about who is responsible: match fixers, Pakistani fans or disaffected team mates? All eyes are on India until Australia’s best player also meets his demise in ...

  • London, 1893 - deadly doings are afoot in the British Museum and private enquiry agents Cyrus Barker and Thomas Llewelyn must unravel a mystery involving a mummy, a giant ruby and a murder, in Will Thomas's Heart of the Nile…...

Award-Winning Books by Will Thomas

Fatal Enquiry
2015 Oklahoma Book Award -- Fiction
Some Danger Involved
2005 Oklahoma Book Award -- Fiction

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Will Thomas has published 18 books.

The next book by Will Thomas, Death and Glory, will be published in April 2024.

The first book by Will Thomas, Some Danger Involved, was published in June 2004.

Yes. Will Thomas has 1 series.