Book List in Order: 4 titles

  • In Mr.Tall, his first story collection in two decades, Tony Earley brings us seven rueful, bittersweet, riotous studies of characters both ordinary and mythical, seeking to make sense of the world transforming around them. He demonstrates once again ...

  • Seven years ago, readers everywhere fell in love with Jim Glass, the precocious ten-year-old at the heart of Tony Earley's bestseller Jim the Boy. Now a teenager, Jim returns in another tender and wise story of young love on the eve of World War Two....

  • Set in the big cities, tiny hamlets, mountain hollows, and tourist towns of North Carolina, the acclaimed stories of Here We Are in Paradise are alive with the mysteries of the human heart. In the award-winning "Charlotte," the departure of the local...

Complete Series List in Order


1) Jim the Boy (Jun-2000)
2) The Blue Star (Mar-2008)

Award-Winning Books by Tony Earley

Jim the Boy
2001 Pat Conroy Southern Book Prize -- Fiction
2001 SIBA Book Award -- Fiction