Book List in Order: 4 titles

  • For fans of David Almond’s Skellig and Patrick Ness’s A Monster Calls, here is a lyrical, atmospheric, and deeply emotional middle-grade novel with a touch of magical realism. Twins Jamie and Ned do everything together, from watching their fa...


  • Fans of David Almond’s "Skellig" and Patrick Ness’s "A Monster Calls" will embrace this deeply affecting middle grade novel in which a girl suffering from terrible grief befriends a mysterious wild boy. "When I saw him that first time I scream...


  • ?It?s Father,? my brother said. ?He?s in trouble. We?ve got to get him.?Prince and Emmanuel are stunned to hear that someone who says she?s their mother is looking for them. Can it really be her, after four long years of separation? The boys are scar...


  • "Get out, Emmanuel!" growled my uncle. "Take your brother and go." But where can two boys go when they're on their own, on the run, with little money or food? All 12-year-old Emmanuel knows is that he has to look after Prince. They were his father's ...