Tamara Rose Blodgett is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of dark, romantic new adult novels, including A Terrible Love and its companion novel A Brutal Tenderness under the pen name Marata Eros. A passionate writer who loves interacting with her readers, Tamara lives in South Dakota with her husband.

Book List in Order:44 titles

  • Her blood sings to them; a melody no supernatural can ignore.From the New York Times bestselling author of the dark romance, A Terrible Love comes A Shade of Vampire meets Twilight, in a dark tale of twisted loyalties, where one girl's blood is the s...


  • For fans of The Hunger Games, and Xmen - who also enjoy original storylines! From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes epic sci-fi meets dark paranormal romance in a chilling tale of interdimensional warriors, who polic...


  • For fans of The Hunger Games and XMen, and who also enjoy original storylines From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes a #1 Amazon Dark Fantasy Bestselling series, and the explosive conclusion to the Death Series " ... I...


  • Two NYT bestselling author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Brief Bites novella. Praise for VAC8:" . Really enjoyed the dries can't wait for the next one." - SHAR" . I am so ve...


  • Her blood sings to them; a melody no supernatural can ignore.From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes the exciting continuation of Blood Enchantment.“… True love doesn't have conditions. It loves without strings,...


  • Two NYT bestselling author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Brief Bites novella. Praise for VAC9:" . I have read all of this series, I went from one book to the next, I kept reading and readi...


  • Could you find your soul mate in thirteen worlds... would you survive long enough to claim them?From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love.The intense continuation of book two, The Reflective CauseFull length novel; New adult ficti...


  • Two NYT bestselling author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Bigger-Bites novella. Murphy's been turned by his hybrid human vampire co-worker. Together, they fight brutal criminals as bounty hunters of the nea...


  • Death Blinks is the exciting continuation of For the Love of Death. #1 Dark Fantasy Bestselling series From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes a dark dystopian paranormal romance where humans who possess extraordinary pow...






  • New Adult Paranormal Romance. Two NYT bestselling author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Brief-Bites novelette. Bounty enforcer, Narah Adrienne, has been served her sentence in the form of three lashes to be...


  • New Adult Paranormal RomanceTwo NYT bestselling author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Brief-Bites novelette. Narah Adrienne is a scant twenty hours from her sentence of three lashes. But first she must meet...


  • New Adult Paranormal RomanceTwo NYT bestselling author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Brief-Bites novelette. Narah awakens in captivity. She's escaped the final lash from a sadistic Magistrate meant to teac...


  • New Adult Paranormal RomanceTwo NYT author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Brief-Bites novelette. Being turned isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Narah's a vampire, yet not. Because of a twist of fate a...


  • New Adult Paranormal RomanceTwo NYT bestselling author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Brief-Bites novelette. Narah's been sold out by the most unlikely source, and faces a far graver punishment than her ori...


  • Can a woman find two Alpha soul mates in one lifetime?From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love .... BBW Ménage Dark Romance SerialTalyn Phisher is a counselor in a world that has been turned on its ear by an unthinkable discover...


  • From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love... comes the sequel to THE SAVAGE DREAM, a story of unspoiled passion within a dark post-apocalyptic world.... Ulric pursues Adahy, Elise and Jim through the pathway. Can Calia reunite wit...


  • For fans of Xmen and The Hunger Games, and who also enjoy original storylines! From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes a ★★★#1 Amazon Dark Fantasy Bestselling series.★★★Praise for BETWEEN:" ... This was an une...


  • Julia's spirit is crushed as she sits trapped in the Singer bunker while heaven knows what happens to her people in the evil hands of Praile. Meanwhile, the insidious demon's spore flourishes, reeking havoc on what makes her angelic. Now it's a waiti...


  • The second set of Alpha Claims featuring new characters in the same world.... EPISODE 4: Shifter/Vampire Serial Talyn wakes to find that she's not with who she started with, and tragedy dogs her every step of the way. Narah works to secure her sa...


  • Can a woman find two Alpha soul mates in one lifetime? From New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love. EPISODE 5: Shifter/Vampire Serial Talyn's been accidentally poisoned with dragon's blood. Can she allow the cure? While Drake and Mer...


  • From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love comes the second set of Alpha Claims featuring new characters in the same world.... EPISODE 3: Shifter/Vampire Romance Serial Talyn finds herself in a compromised position—literally. ...


  • Could you find your soul mate in thirteen worlds... would you survive long enough to claim them? Beth Jasper, a rare female warrior Reflective, has escaped the brutality of Sector One, only to discover that Reflective Ryan has reshaped her home world...


  • From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love comes the second set of Alpha Claims featuring new characters in the same world.... EPISODE 2: Shifter/Vampire Romance Serial Who can Talyn trust? Certainly not those she thought. As ...


  • Two NYT bestselling author styles come together for Dark Paranormal Romance + Urban Fantasy = a yummy Brief Bites novelette. Can a woman find two Alpha soul mates in one lifetime? Talyn Phisher is a counselor in a world that has been turned on its ea...


  • Julia Caldwell lies in the middle of a battlefield dying of wounds inflicted by the newest enemy of the Singers—the demonic. When Fae, Were and vampire collide in alliance against a common enemy other than one another, the demonic brings turmoil be...


  • Edwin presses for travel to his home clan of Cape Cod where The Rite of the Select will take place. Philip accompanies the siblings, though his future with Calia is uncertain. Adahy is part-Band but in his heart he is Iroquois. He must accept the sin...


  • For fans of The Hunger Games, and X-Men, who also enjoy original storylines! From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes a #1 Amazon Dark Fantasy Bestselling series. Enjoy the first installment of three, in The Death Series s...


  • When parallel worlds gain technological advance at a rate which exceeds their morality, an inter-dimensional police force, manned by Reflectives, step in to balance the precarious scale of the worlds. Those born Reflective are the only beings with th...


  • From the New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, Tamara Rose Blodgett Julia's sworn enemies are safely sequestered in a prison of the fey and her forever mate has been chosen. Not by blood, but by a circumstance shaped from coincidence. Howeve...






  • Queen Clara has chosen her future king but as the Wedded Joining draws nearer, the Kingdom of Kentucky's sphere continues to degrade. Relations with the Outside are non-existent and the beleaguered people housed within the confines of the neighboring...



  • Julia has Awakened and in so doing bound herself to her one true soulmate, the king to her queen. The blood-binding, which was foretold between fang and claw, ultimately rescued her from certain death and the Circle of Protection is now complete. ...


  • King Raymond is betrothed to Princess Ada of a neighboring sphere in an arranged match not of his choosing. Travelers from a parallel world have bargained to save the future of his people and he cannot refuse their offer. Raymond does not believe tha...


  • The Graysheets remain ominously quiet during the teen's senior year. When tragedy strikes Tiff, her confidence shatters into a million pieces and the group doesn't know how to pick up the splintered mess of her emotional health. As the control of the...


  • Julia has been ripped from the escape she'd planned for herself. When she awakens to discover that her reality has shifted to include a supposed soul-meld with a man she hates, and who hates her... she rebels. Julia doesn't want to be captive in a gi...


  • Kyle Ulysses Hart and his team of scientists mapped the human genome in the year 2010. As Brain Impulse Technology came online... so did the long arm of the United States government. A covert, military-driven regime was born with genetic manipulation...


  • For fans of The Hunger Games, and X-Men, who also enjoy original storylines! From the New York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes a #1 Amazon Dark Fantasy Bestselling series. Praise for WEEPS: "... I adored Jade. Caleb only sees her f...


    • / Heroic Fantasy / Sword & Sorcery
    • Buy Buy

    The degradation of Queen Clara's sphere continues without apparent end. She must ask for assistance from the neighboring Kingdom of Kentucky to combat the demise of their way of life. However, the alliance isn't as strong without the promise of marri...


  • A sub-species of human beings... Twenty-year old Julia Wade, a young woman tragically widowed, is in the middle of a bizarre bid between two mythical factions who are vying for the unique properties she offers; her blood. The vampires need her to bal...


  • For fans of Xmen and The Hunger Games and who also enjoy original storylines! From theNew York Times bestselling author of A Terrible Love, comes a ★★★#1 Amazon Dark Fantasy Bestselling series★★★ Praise for SCREAMS: "... I love this serie...


  • Matthew and Bracus of the Band travel alongside eighteen-year old queen, Clara Williamson, as she travels to the sea to unlock the puzzle of her lineage. Trouble strikes when the fragment absorbs Prince Frederic and undertake plans that involve Clara...


  • Caleb's in high school now and thinks the chaos of last year is behind him. Unfortunately, Carson and Brett remainl the bullies they always were and their posse continues to grow. How long can the two groups stay out of each other's way before there'...


  • "The Guardians," have saved a fragment of 1890s America in nineteen spheres when a natural disaster threatened to drive humanity to extinction. One hundred forty years later, Clara is a seventeen-year old princess that feels a great obligation to her...


  • Almost fifteen-year-old Caleb Hart is a Cadaver-Manipulator in the year 2025. When teens receive a government-sanctioned pharmaceutical cocktail during school, paranormal abilities begin manifesting... making the teens more powerful than the adults. ...