Book List:15 titles
  • A daughter's unexpected inheritance following her estranged father's death plunges her into a web of crime and deceit in small-town Wisconsin in the latest emotionally taut novel from Sara Blaedel, a writer Karin Slaughter calls "a force to be reckon...


  • A woman's murder is only the beginning as a daughter races to unravel the maze of secrets her father left behind--before she becomes the next victim--in the latest emotionally gripping novel from Sara Blaedel, #1 internationally bestselling author wi...


  • #1 internationally bestselling writer Sara Blaedel--whose books have sold over three million copies worldwide--presents a page-turning new short story in which a journalist discovers that all is not as it appears in a seemingly idyllic tourist town.J...


  • #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERHomicide detective Louise Rick chases a disturbing serial rapist in this fast-paced thriller in Sara Blaedel's breakout series, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.An online flirtatio...


  • Sara Blaedel returns with another thrilling novel in her series featuring homicide detective Louise Rick--a strong-willed police investigator perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo. ...


  • Already widowed by the age of forty, Ilka Nichols Jensen, a school portrait photographer, leads a modest, regimented, and uneventful life in Copenhagen. Until unexpected news rocks her quiet existence: Her father--who walked out suddenly and inexplic...


  • Louise gets a call from her son, Jonas. It's every parent's worst nightmare: A school party has ended in terrifying chaos after a group of violent teenagers forced their way into the building in search of alcohol and valuables. Dashing to the scene, ...


  • Detective Louise Rick encounters her most troubling case yet as she goes up against an extremely wealthy -- but psychologically twisted -- sociopath targeting vulnerable young women. THE STOLEN ANGEL When the granddaughter of the wealthy Sachs-...


  • Following the incredible success of Sara Blaedel's #1 international bestsellers The Forgotten Girls and The Killing Forest, Louise Rick--head of the police department's elite Special Search Agency charged with missing persons cases--returns in Sara's...






  • Following an extended leave, Louise Rick returns to work at the Special Search Agency, an elite unit of the National Police Department. She's assigned a case involving a fifteen-year-old who vanished a week earlier. When Louise realizes that the miss...


  • Four days later, Louise Rick still had no answers. The body of an unidentified woman was discovered in a local forest. A large, unique scar on one side of her face should have made the identification easy, but nobody has reported her missing. As t...


  • A journey to a new life or a prison of despair and death? A shocking murder on Copenhagen's idyllic streets and a foundling baby reveal a perverse criminal underworld that spans across Europe. A young woman’s body is found on the street in Copen...


    • Jul-2012
    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    It was clearly no ordinary drowning. Inspector Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbraek Fjord when a young immigrant girl is found in the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the bac...


  • An online flirtation can have horrific consequences, as Detective Inspector Louise Rick discovers when she is called to an idyllic Copenhagen neighborhood where a young woman has been left bound and gagged after a profoundly brutal rape attack. Susan...


  • #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER (*previously published as Only One Life)Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoa...