The Midnight Witness
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    September 2018
  • Latest Book:
    February 2017
  • Genres:
    Police Procedural, Thriller
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Louise Rick Series in Order (9 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4.5
3 4.5
4 3.5
5 5
6 4
7 4
8 4
9 4

Book Descriptions for series: Louise Rick

  • Book - 1

    Sara Blaedel returns with another thrilling novel in her series featuring homicide detective Louise Rick--a strong-willed police investigator perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo. ...

  • Book - 2

    An online flirtation can have horrific consequences, as Detective Inspector Louise Rick discovers when she is called to an idyllic Copenhagen neighborhood where a young woman has been left bound and gagged after a profoundly brutal rape attack. Susan...

  • Book - 3

    It was clearly no ordinary drowning. Inspector Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbraek Fjord when a young immigrant girl is found in the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the bac...

  • Book - 4

    A journey to a new life or a prison of despair and death? A shocking murder on Copenhagen's idyllic streets and a foundling baby reveal a perverse criminal underworld that spans across Europe. A young woman’s body is found on the street in Copen...

  • Book - 5

    Louise gets a call from her son, Jonas. It's every parent's worst nightmare: A school party has ended in terrifying chaos after a group of violent teenagers forced their way into the building in search of alcohol and valuables. Dashing to the scene, ...

  • Book - 6

    Detective Louise Rick encounters her most troubling case yet as she goes up against an extremely wealthy -- but psychologically twisted -- sociopath targeting vulnerable young women. THE STOLEN ANGEL When the granddaughter of the wealthy Sachs-...

  • Book - 7

    Four days later, Louise Rick still had no answers. The body of an unidentified woman was discovered in a local forest. A large, unique scar on one side of her face should have made the identification easy, but nobody has reported her missing. As t...

  • Book - 8

    Following an extended leave, Louise Rick returns to work at the Special Search Agency, an elite unit of the National Police Department. She's assigned a case involving a fifteen-year-old who vanished a week earlier. When Louise realizes that the miss...

  • Book - 9

    Following the incredible success of Sara Blaedel's #1 international bestsellers The Forgotten Girls and The Killing Forest, Louise Rick--head of the police department's elite Special Search Agency charged with missing persons cases--returns in Sara's...


The Forgotten Girls
2015 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Contemporary Mystery

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 9 books in the Louise Rick series.

The Louise Rick series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Lost Woman (Book 9), was published in February 2017.

The first book in the Louise Rick series, The Midnight Witness, was published in September 2018.

The Louise Rick series primarily falls into the Police Procedural and Thriller genres.