Author Information
Robert Richardson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    26 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    January 1986
  • Latest Book:
    January 2014
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

Augustus Maltravers

1 - The Latimer Mercy (Jan-1986)
2 - Bellringer Street (Aug-1988)
3 - The Book of the Dead (Jun-1989)
4 - The Dying of the Light (May-1990)
5 - The Lazarus Tree (Nov-1992)

Book List in Order: 26 titles

  • When a rare, misprinted edition of a sixteenth-century Bible is stolen from Vercaster Cathedral, and a talented London actress is discoverdd missing, Augustus Maltravers thinks that the two incidents are related...

  • When wealthy Charles Carrington, proud owner of an unpublished Sherlock Holmes story and husband to a younger, adulterous wife, is murdered, amateur detective Augustus Maltravers must turn to Holmes himself to solve the crime...

  • As playwright Augustus Maltravers watches his girlfriend Tess portray a heartbroken Desdemona in a clifftop ampitheater, real tragedy is played out a few miles away as aging sculptor Martha Shaw lies dying beneath her own granite statue...

  • LET SLEEPING MURDER LIE Icon of the sixties record and TV scene Jenni Hilton had vanished following the suicide of universally despised recording mogul Barry Kershaw. Now she wants to manage a carefully controlled comeback. An interview with The C...

  • A Pretty Place For Murder In the picture-postcard English village of Medmelton, the air remains thick with enchantment of centuries past. Here, women have strange eyes -- one brown, one green--and superstition and magic still rule. When a famou...

  • Can you ever really escape the past...?For the people in the Suffolk village of Finch, Randall Jowett is a quietly spoken stranger renting a holiday cottage.But Finch is still haunted by the Godwin murders six years ago, when three adults and two chi...

  • Twin Hicks "Noah's Ark", is a unique prospective of the traditional story. It captures the unwavering message of God's mercy and grace for humanity, and Noah's uncompromising faith. Although the world had become increasingly wicked, Noah found favor ...

  • A triplet's close relationship with her talented sisters is thrown into chaos when it is revealed that she is actually a secret agent, and that the company she works for is partially responsible for the success her sisters thought they had earned on ...

  • An orphan with a tragic background resorts to petty theft in order to survive. She is found guilty in a juvenile court who arrange for her to be fostered out to a remote farm in the Lake District. Life still has its ups and downs but the girl learns ...

  • Ages 15 and up. Joe the most popular boy in school goes in search of Susan to request she tutor him in math. He finds her on the school bench, with pills in her hand, she writes her suicide note. To help her he must face all his own fears, overc...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    This is a reproduction of a book published before 1923. This book may have occasional imperfections such as missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. that were either part of the original artifact, or were introduced by the scanning...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern editions, using the original text and...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original work as possible. Therefo...

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Robert Richardson has published 26 books.

Robert Richardson does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Neptune's Parlour a Gruesome Murder at Sea, was published in January 2014.

The first book by Robert Richardson, The Latimer Mercy, was published in January 1986.

Yes. Robert Richardson has 1 series.