Author Information
Ridley Pearson; Dave Barry's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books - 2 Series
  • First Book:
    September 2004
  • Latest Book:
    August 2011
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

Never Land

1 - Escape from the Carnivale (Sep-2006)
2 - Cave of the Dark Wind (Jul-2007)
3 - Blood Tide (Sep-2008)


1 - Peter and the Starcatchers (Sep-2004)
2 - Peter and the Shadow Thieves (Jul-2006)
3 - Peter and the Secret of Rundoon (Nov-2007)
4 - Peter and the Sword of Mercy (Oct-2009)
5 - The Bridge to Never Land (Aug-2011)

Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • A boy named Peter and his mysterious new friend, Molly, overcome bands of pirates and thieves in their quest to keep a fantastical secret safe and save the world from evil. Bestselling authors Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson have turned back the clock ...

  • In this riveting and adventure-packed follow up to the award-winning New York Times best-seller Peter and the Starcatchers, Peter leaves the relative safety of Mollusk Island … along with his trusted companion, Tinker Bell … for the dark and dang...

  • LITTLE SCALLOP SHOULD BE HAPPY. She's a princess of the Mollusk tribe, rulers of beautiful Mollusk Island. And she has two fun friends -- Aqua and Surf -- who just happen to be mermaids. But Little Scallop is bored. Her warrior brothers are allowed ...

  • While Peter is away from the island, James and the other Lost Boys discover a mysterious cave. Shining Pearl and her sister, Little Scallop, warn the boys that the cave is a dangerous place, inhabited by a creature known as the Goat Taker - a beast s...

  • In this action-packed conclusion to the Starcatchers trilogy, Peter and Molly find themselves in the dangerous land of Rundoon, ruled by the evil King Zarboff, who takes great delight in watching his pet snake, Kundalini, consume anyone who displease...

  • When an earthquake strikes Never Land Island, things begin to go terribly wrong. A mysterious barrel washes ashore and falls into the hands of Captain Hook, who hatches an evil plan. The once-peaceful mermaids, who have always been friends to the nat...

  • Toby Harbinger, an eighth grader at Hubble Middle School near Washington, D.C., is in big trouble. He made the mistake of selling his dad's priceless original Star Wars blaster to a lunatic who thinks he's Darth Vader and travels with a large, hairy ...

  • The year is 1901--it's been twenty-three years since Peter and the Lost Boys returned from Rundoon. Since then, nobody on the island has grown a day older, and the Lost Boys continue their friendship with the Mollusk tribe, and their rivalry with Cap...

  • Peter Pan, the Lost Boys, and Captain Hook have been some of the world’s most storied characters since J.M. Barrie introduced them in his beloved tale, Peter Pan. In this new picture book, Dave Barry and Ridle...

  • Aidan and Sarah cooper have no idea what they're getting into one afternoon when they discover a mysterious coded document in a secret compartment of an antique English desk their father recently bought at an auction. Something about the document see...

Award-Winning Books by Ridley Pearson; Dave Barry

Peter and the Starcatchers
2005 Pat Conroy Southern Book Prize -- Children's
2005 SIBA Book Award -- Children's
2007 Sunshine State Young Reader's Award -- Grades 6-8

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Ridley Pearson; Dave Barry has published 10 books.

Ridley Pearson; Dave Barry does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Bridge to Never Land, was published in August 2011.

The first book by Ridley Pearson; Dave Barry, Peter and the Starcatchers, was published in September 2004.

Yes. Ridley Pearson; Dave Barry has 2 series.