Book List in Order: 18 titles

  • A tiny tugboat overcomes her fears of a turbulent storm to save a stranded barge in this timeless tale of persistence.When faced with a tough challenge, Little Scoot only tries harder. Sent into a gathering storm to rescue a barge that's run aground,...


  • A Boston Globe–Horn Book Honor Book   Very short, creative stories pair with bold illustrations in this picture book that will inspire young readers to stretch their imaginations and write stories of their own.   One day. . . I went t...


  • Oliver Wizard overcomes his nighttime fears as his father gently helps him get ready for bed.Oliver uses imaginary magic in every step of his bedtime ritual. Accompanied by his father, Oliver conjures a bedtime snack, brushes his teeth, reads a book,...


  • Two polar bear friends have a thrilling adventure as they imagine solutions to a variety of possible situations; their story will show readers how to create their own tales in response to the question "What if...?" in this ingenious picture book."Wha...


  • For older siblings, the introduction of a baby into the family can be a mixed blessing. There is someone new for everyone to dote on, but all of a sudden, everything special about the baby can make older children feel competitive. In this warmly illu...


  • This picture book is a celebration of life and the perfect gift to mark any milestone, from a new baby to a birthday to graduation. Illustrated by Caldecott Medalist Matthew Cordell!   In this inspiring story, a young rabbit travels through the wide...


  • Race car 1 honks look at me! He zooms in front with the turn of a key. Race car 2 is close behind. The sound of vroom is on his mind. This simple, rhyming text is perfect for reinforcing counting with young children, and the vibrant, energeti...


  • A Boston Globe–Horn Book Honor Book   Very short, creative stories pair with bold illustrations in this picture book that will inspire young readers to stretch their imaginations and write stories of their own.   "One day. . . I went to school. I...


  • From the creators of "What Can a Crane Pick Up?" comes a train-ride adventure -- perfect for fans of Thomas the Tank Engine and "Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site." In this inviting, rhyming read-aloud, two kids become travel buddies as the...






  • Readers will roar with laughter as Digger the Dinosaur mixes up silly phrases in his second fully illustrated I Can Read title. Today is the big dino party! Digger and Dadasaur take a ride into town to get a cake, but before long, they get lost. C...


  • Meet Digger the Dinosaur, a delightful new I Can Read character. Digger may be huge, but he has the heart of a preschooler. He loves to help, but gets mixed up a lot. In Digger the Dinosaur, Digger wants to play baseball with his friends. But he ...


  • Digger the Dinosaur is starring in a play! But will he remember all the lines he has to say? Young children just learning to read will enjoy the warmth and humor of this My First I Can Read story about a little dinosaur who keeps trying, no matter wh...


  • It's Stego's birthday and Digger knows the perfect present to give his best friend -- a song! But when Digger mixes up the words, things get super silly....


  • What can a crane pick up . . . a truck? Yes, a truck! And a truck . . . And a truck . . . And a railroad car, if it gets stuck. A truck, a train, a car, a plane can all be lifted with a crane. From poet Rebecca Kai Dotlich and ar...


  • Bella wants to write poems. Bean wants to go for a walk. Bella wants to write poems. Bean wants Bella to look at her cute toes. Could these two best friends be more different? But as Bean's attempt to coax Bella away from her notepad become e...


  • Peanut and Pearl are prepared for a picnic! Their picnic baskets are full, and their picnic hats are on. But what have the two friends forgotten?Appealing illustrations and simple text tailor-made for the youngest of readers capture the joy of a stor...


  • While spending a special afternoon together, Grandpa answers his grandson’s question by telling him that his favorite things to do are all the things they do together, including playing baseball, ice skating, and walking through the park....


  • These are the things a mama loves:Dancing in slippers.Teapots of tea.Reading the paperand mornings with me!Mama always finds ways to share life's moments big and small with all her little ones. Tenderly illustrated by award-winning artist Kathryn Bro...