Author Information
Ransom Riggs's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 2010
  • Latest Book:
    October 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Miss Peregrine

1 - Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Jun-2011)
2 - Hollow City (Jan-2014)
3 - Library of Souls (Sep-2015)
4 - A Map of Days (Oct-2018)
5 - The Conference of the Birds (Jan-2020)
6 - The Desolations of Devil's Acre (Mar-2021)
Miss Peregrine's Museum of Wonders (Oct-2022)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • Learn the skills of the world’s most famous detective in this how-to guide for Sherlock enthusiasts and amateur sleuths -- from the author of the Miss Peregrine books This reader’s companion to the casework of Sherlock Holmes explores the method...

  • A MYSTERIOUS ISLAND. AN ABANDONED ORPHANAGE. A STRANGE COLLECTION OF VERY PECULIAR PHOTOGRAPHS. It all waits to be discovered in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, an unforgettable novel that mixes fiction and photography in a thrillin...

  • When Jacob Portman was a boy, his grandfather regaled him with stories of his fantastic life at Miss Peregrine's home during the Second World War, even sharing photos of the remarkable children with whom he resided. As Jacob grew up, though, he decid...

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children was the surprise best seller of 2011 -- an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled readers and critics alike. Publishers Weekly called it “an enjoyable, eccentric read, d...

  • A boy with extraordinary powers. An army of deadly monsters. An epic battle for the future of peculiardom. The adventure that began with "Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children" and continued in "Hollow City" comes to a thrilling conclus...

  • After fleeing an army of terrible monsters, Jacob Portman and his peculiar friends find themselves lost at sea, but the only person who might be able to get them ashore safely, their illustrious headmistress Miss Peregrine, is stuck in the form of a ...

  • Before Miss Peregrine gave them a home, the story of peculiars was written in the Tales.   Wealthy cannibals who dine on the discarded limbs of peculiars. A fork-tongued princess. These are but a few of the truly brilliant stories in Tales of the ...

  • The #1 bestselling series returns with a thrilling new story arc set in America! Vintage photographs reveal the never-before-seen world of peculiar America with a stunning addition -- full-color images. Having defeated the monstrous threat that...

  • With his dying words, H -- Jacob Portman’s final connection to his grandfather Abe’s secret life entrusts Jacob with a mission: Deliver newly con­tacted peculiar Noor Pradesh to an operative known only as V. Noor is being hunted. She is the subj...

  • The epic conclusion to the #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs. Jacob and his friends will face deadly enemies and race through history’s most dangerous loops in this thrilling page-turner. The Desolations ...

  • “Incredibly immersive. The newest installment to the Miss Peregrine universe is stunning.”A deluxe companion to the #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series. Everything you need to know about the peculiar world, written by Miss ...

Award-Winning Books by Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
2014 Pennsylvania Young Reader's Choice Award -- Young Adult

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Ransom Riggs has published 11 books.

Ransom Riggs does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Miss Peregrine's Museum of Wonders, was published in October 2022.

The first book by Ransom Riggs, The Sherlock Holmes Handbook, was published in March 2010.

Yes. Ransom Riggs has 1 series.