Author Information
Pierce Brown's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    February 2014
  • Latest Book:
    August 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Red Rising

1 - Red Rising (Feb-2014)
2 - Golden Son (Jan-2015)
3 - Morning Star (Feb-2016)
4 - Iron Gold (Jan-2018)
5 - Dark Age (Aug-2019)
6 - Light Bringer (Aug-2023)

Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • Darrow is a miner and a Red, a member of the lowest caste in the color-coded society of the future. Like his fellow Reds, he digs all day, believing that he and his people are making the surface of the planet livable for future generations. Darrow ha...

  • Golden Son continues the stunning saga of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom. As a Red, Darrow grew up working the mines deep beneath the surface of Mars, enduring backbreaking labor while dreaming ...

  • Darrow would have lived in peace, but his enemies brought him war. The Gold overlords demanded his obedience, hanged his wife, and enslaved his people. But Darrow is determined to fight back. Risking everything to transform himself and breach Gold so...

  • In the epic next chapter of the Red Rising Saga, the #1 bestselling author of Morning Star pushes the boundaries of one of the boldest series in fiction. They call him father, liberator, warlord, Slave King, Reaper. But he feels a boy as he falls ...

  • From the world of the best-selling YA series Red Rising comes a story of love and loss and rage!

    In the future, when mankind has spread across the stars, the hierarchy of man is dictated by the color of one’s caste. The Golds rule all, but w...

  • For a decade Darrow led a revolution against the corrupt color-coded Society. Now, outlawed by the very Republic he founded, he wages a rogue war on Mercury in hopes that he can still salvage the dream of Eo. But as he leaves death and destruction in...

  • The world of Pierce Brown’s Red Rising expands further in the next installment of the Sons of Ares storyline.

    Fitchner’s quest for revenge continues as he and the other Sons of Ares seek out the Golds who have wronged his family. But act...

  • The last two entries into the Sons of Ares had Fitchner on his heels. In the first, he was driven by love and desperation to save his wife Brynn before her execution at the hands of the Board of Quality Control. He failed, but rescued his child. In t...

  • Darrow returns as Pierce Brown’s New York Times bestselling Red Rising series continues in the thrilling sequel to Dark Age. “Brown’s plots are like a depth charge of nitromethane dropped in a bucket of gasoline. His pacing is 100% him standin...

Award-Winning Books by Pierce Brown

Golden Son
2015 Goodreads Choice Award -- Science Fiction
Morning Star
2016 Goodreads Choice Award -- Science Fiction
Red Rising
2014 Goodreads Choice Award -- Debut Author

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Pierce Brown has published 10 books.

Pierce Brown does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Light Bringer, was published in August 2023.

The first book by Pierce Brown, Red Rising, was published in February 2014.

Yes. Pierce Brown has 1 series.