Author Information
Sister Souljah's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    April 1999
  • Latest Book:
    March 2021
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order


1 - Midnight (Nov-2008)
2 - Midnight and the Meaning of Love (Oct-2011)
3 - A Moment of Silence (Nov-2015)

The Porsche Santiaga Story

1 - The Coldest Winter Ever (Apr-1999)
2 - A Deeper Love Inside (Feb-2013)
3 - Life After Death (Mar-2021)

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read.Renowned hip-hop artist, political activist, and bestselling author Sister Souljah brings the streets of New York to life in a powerful and utterly unforgett...

  • Sister Souljah, the hip-hop generation's number one author and most compelling storyteller, delivers a powerful story about love and loyalty, strength and family. In her bestselling novel, The Coldest Winter Ever, Sister Souljah introduced the world ...

  • Sister Souljah, the New York Times bestselling author of The Coldest Winter Ever and Midnight, delivers her most compelling and enlightening story yet. With Midnight and The Meaning of Love, Souljah brings to her millions of fans an adventure about y...

  • At last, mega-bestselling author Sister Souljah delivers the stunning sequel to "The Coldest Winter Ever." Cold, raw, and filled with adventure and emotional intensity, "A Deeper Love Inside" tells an unforgettable coming-of-age story in the words...

  • In her next heart-pounding novel of passion, danger, temptation, and adventure, New York Times bestselling author Sister Souljah returns to the story of Midnight. Handsome, young, Muslim, and married to two women living in one house along with his...

  • INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLERThe long-anticipated sequel to Sister Souljah’s million copy New York Times bestseller The Coldest Winter Ever.Winter Santiaga hit time served. Still stunning, still pretty, still bol...

Award-Winning Books by Sister Souljah

The Coldest Winter Ever
2000 Street Literature Book Award Medal (Slbam) -- Fiction
2009 Street Literature Book Award Medal (Slbam) -- Fiction

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sister Souljah has published 6 books.

Sister Souljah does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Life After Death, was published in March 2021.

The first book by Sister Souljah, The Coldest Winter Ever, was published in April 1999.

Yes. Sister Souljah has 2 series.