Book List in Order:28 titles

  • Claudine doesn’t think Santa should be allowed to just barge into her house -- that’s not polite at all! The only way to keep him out? Get on his Naughty List... If you think about it, Santa is a pretty rude guy. He watches you while you sleep...


  • PETOPIA, by the author of GUINEA DOG, is the first in a funny middle-grade series just right for kids who love pets and humor. Add a little touch of magic and you have all the ingredients to appeal to animal-loving readers who enjoy Bruce Coville, Ja...


  • A popular middle-grade writer moves to chapter books with this humorous tale about a cat that makes Grumpy Cat seem cheerful. Perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and Dog Diaries. Hissy Fitz lives with some two-legged creatures who are destined ...


  • When Rufus, Murphy, Lurena, and their pets go camping, they meet Pedro, a shy boy who seems afraid of just about everything--especially the water. One thing leads to another and the kids go into a nearby town to buy him a pet to cheer him up--a guine...


  • Guinea Dog: Rufus has been dreaming of getting a dog. His best friend has one. His worst friend has one. But his dad has a few objections: They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. Rufus pays no attention when his mom ...


  • Readers who love Louis Sachar and Andrew Clements will find this charming, easy-to-read middle-grade novel an absolute hoot! The new kid in school dresses like a businessman, carries a briefcase, and never says anything except "Who?" Frankly, he's...


  • Readers who loved Guinea Dog have been sitting, begging, and rolling over for a sequel. The beloved Patrick Jennings returns with the follow up to his award-winning and state list hogging title! When his classmates learn about Fido, the guinea pi...


  • When dogs go missing, one boy will find out why. And the answer is out of this world. Nothing gets past Logan. When he observes that the neighborhood’s dogs are mysteriously vanishing, he suspects nothing less than a full-scale alien dognappin...


  • Math is not ten-year-old Zaritza's best subject. When her teacher, Mr. Phinney, offers extra credit to whomever takes the class ferret, Bandito, home over the weekend, she jumps at the opportunity. Unfortunately, taking care of this particular an...






  • Bat and Rat are two best friends living in the big city. Together these nocturnal pals enjoy their favorite things, like riding the subway, dumpster diving in Chinatown, writing songs, and playing in a band. One hot summer night, while tasting their ...


  • When dogs go missing, one boy will find out why. And the answer is out of this world. Nothing gets past Logan. When he observes that the neighborhood's dogs are mysteriously vanishing, he suspects nothing less than a full-scale alien dognapping ...


  • The summer before Enzo enters the 6th grade, his dad takes a job with a company cooler than Nike, Timberland, and Marc Ecko. Even better, he gets to spend the summer traveling with his father and the CEO/designer/head of the company, a cross between ...


  • An e-short that adds an original short story to an award-winning, hilariously funny middle-grade series about guinea pigs that act like other pets. Just right for fans of such writers as Louis Sachar, Andrew Clements, Dan Gutman, and James Howe. ...


  • Rufus has been dreaming of getting a dog. His best friend has one. His worst friend has one. But his dad has a few objections: They whine. They gnaw. They bark. They scratch. They beg. They drool. Rufus pays no attention when his mom offers her thi...


  • I am a snake. No, not a rattlesnake. I just look like one. I'm a gopher snake. One day an oily, filthy, fleshy human child crossed my path. As luck would have it, he knew the difference between a gopher snake and a rattlesnake. He has imprisone...


  • B: Hello, is this Jeff? J: Yeah, Who's this? B: It's not important. I'm just a messenger. I've been asked to inform you that Viv doesn't want to go with you anymore. At all. Welcome to Barb and Dingbat's Crybaby Hotline. Jeff can hardly believe it wh...


  • Forced to work in a logging camp during the Depression, fifteen-year-old Dusty, a ward of the state, discovers the power of wishes when magical horses, made entirely out of wood and vines, help her--and her friends--navigate through a land of enchant...


  • A funny, insightful, and poignant story about a Little League loser whose tyrant father is the team coach, by one of Scholastic Press's favorite talents.Ty has been named for baseball legend Ty Cobb, but the hero of Jennings' wonderful new novel isn'...


  • While visiting their grandparents' farm, Ike and Mem get upset over all the chores they have to do and complain that it takes away from their fun time of eating pies and riding ponies, yet life on the farm requires everyone's help and soon Ike and Me...


  • A family of werewolves faces the human evil of persecution in this tense and spellbinding novel from one of Scholastic Press' favorite authors.Laszlo Emberek is caught between two worlds: the bucolic life of a shepherd, tending his family's small flo...


  • Gr 2-4-In this fourth book in the series, Ike and Mem are catching lightning bugs with their friends when Dave kills one of the insects and presses the lightning part onto the back of his finger to make a glow ring. Mem is horrified, and her reac...


  • Capturing the trials and tribulations of friendship and family, a charming chapter book follows best friends Ike and Buzzy as they attempt to build a tree house in a weeping willow, but things take a bad turn when Ike's little sister Mem becomes a pe...




  • Eleven-year-old Nickel, a boy with a great affinity for both animals and photography, moves into an apartment building run by the strange and mysterious Mr. Beastly and discovers a secret about the other tenants....


  • While listening to her uncle as he tells a story about grebes, nine-year-old Cora Lee realizes that he is revealing something about himself through the characters he creates. By the author of Faith and the Electric Dogs. ...


  • Complemented by a glossary, the illustrated sequel to Faith and the Electric Dogs, a 1996 Booklist Editors' Choice, sends the luminous canine, Edison, on an adventure that reveals the truth about cats and dogs....


  • Edison is an electric dog living on the streets in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico. Street life is tough, so when a girl named Faith rescues Eddie after he is hit by a taxi, he couldn't be happier. Although Faith loves Eddie, she hates Mexico. ...