Book List in Order:26 titles

  • Since 1998, Open Door has been introducing readers new and old to some of Ireland’s finest writers. In this our first collection of stories, we have gathered a range of voices to suit every taste. With themes ranging from family and friendship ...


  • A heartwarming novel following three generations of women as they each learn that it’s never too late to live your life to the fullest. Marie-Claire has just made the shocking discovery that her boyfriend (and business partner) is cheating on he...


  • A heartwarming novel set in Spain where the new tenants of a seaside apartment building test the limits of marriage, money, and ambition. In a beautiful Southern Spanish town, where the sea sparkles and orange blossoms scent the air, the gates of ...


  • In Patricia Scanlan’s “evocative and entertaining read which deals with the tensions that can arise at weddings between modern day families” (Irish Post), a family must work to ensure that an upcoming wedding will bring them together—rather t...


  • International bestseller Patricia Scanlan explores the end of the honeymoon phase for a newlywed couple in this warm and evocative novel featuring “Scanlan at her best” (Irish Independent).When the honeymoon is over, real life begins... Newly mar...


  • When love flies out the window, married life can be hell in this heartfelt love story that captures the demands, rewards, and frustrations of matrimony ( Irish Sunday Independent ). With an unplanned baby on the way, a newlywed daughter whose marriag...



  • A warm, wise, funny and heartfelt collection of short stories from bestselling novelist Patricia Scanlan - the perfect gift and the perfect treat! Collected to celebrate Christmas, Valentine's Day, Mother's Day and birthdays, as well as offering wi...


  • From the #1 internationally bestselling author comes her next heartwarming and comforting Irish-set novel about the complexities of lifelong friendship, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Cathy Kelly. When are the boundaries of friendship pushed...






  • A heartwarming novel about a shocking discovery that forever changes the lives of three generations of women. When Briony McAllister takes a trip to visit her mother, Valerie, she uncovers a letter from her long-lost grandmother, bringing to light...


  • From Goodreads: Two sisters...two very different lives. Alison. As Christmas approaches, her American dream is in tatters. Her highflying career is on the skids, as she is made jobless in the financial meltdown. Her wealthy boyfriend is playing away....


  • A story of false friendship and following one's heart. Melissa and Sophie have been friends all their lives. Or that's what Sophie likes to think. Sophie is a giver; Melissa a taker. Their friendship is put to the test on vacation in Spain. When the ...


  • Tony O'Neill is not having a good day. He isunemployed and broke, with a wife and child to support. Even worse, he's living with his snobbish mother-in-law. They don't get along. Bridie Feeney is mad. She's just had a fight with her son-in-law and da...


  • The McHugh's marriage is on the rocks. Daughter Ciara worries that her mother and father are going to divorce. Lillian, Ciara's grandmother, is worried too. Since her bullying husband died, she has begun to enjoy a nice life of her own making. What i...


  • in Irish Girls Are Back in Town

    You thought you'd heard the whole story? They painted the town green in the acclaimed international bestseller Irish Girls About Town. Now Irish Girls Are Back In Town ...and their unique charm resonates throughout this high-spirited gathering of ...


  • Jessica and Carol, two childhood friends, are both engaged to be married. Secretly afraid her fiance is going to chicken out, Carol is insisting on a double wedding. Jessica is appalled at the idea: she doesn't want to share the happiest day of her l...


  • Oliver Flynn's wedding is the social event of the year, and the creme de la creme of Kilronan are happy to boast of being invited.Noreen, his new wife, has finally outclassed her two sisters, who think they are better than her in every way. Not any m...


  • When everyone expects you to fall apart, do the unexpected: Get a life. After years of being the perfect wife and mother, Francesca Kirwan realizes one dreary fall day that her life is a sad cliche when she catches her husband, Mark, with another ...


  • Devlin, Caroline and Maggie are women in their prime. They have it all - careers, success, marriage. They are the envy of their peers. But at what price? This is the story of three women who have one great certainty in their lives - their friendship ...




  • Four women are at crossroads in their lives, facing difficult decisions and badly in need of a holiday. Paula is successful but can't find love, Brenda is tired of being a housewife, Rachal is filled with suppressed anger towards her father, and J...


    • / Contemporary Romance
    • Buy Buy

    Chris Wallace was a skunk of the highest order. But Ellen Munroe loved him passionately. He lied to her, cheated on her, broke her trust and broke her heart. He wasn't worth her love ... or was he? Miriam Munroe, Ellen's sister-in-law and best frien...


  • Cassie Jordan has always been at the beck and call of her demanding family. Used, taken for granted, she decides enough is enough. But her family are not ready to let go. Barbara, her jealous youngest sister, is furious with Cassie and causes a row t...



    • / Contemporary Romance
    • Buy Buy

    DEVLIN: Blonde, beautiful, rich and spoilt. The world is hers for the taking until she encounters the suave, seductive and very married Colin Cantrell-King. A rat, who lies, cheats and uses women until he tires of them. Her life is turned upside dow...