Author Information
Pam Munoz Ryan's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    31 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    October 1994
  • Latest Book:
    October 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Tony Baloney

1 - Tony Baloney School Rules (Jun-2013)
2 - Tony Baloney Buddy Trouble (Jun-2014)
3 - Tony Baloney Pen Pal (Jul-2015)
4 - Tony Baloney Yo Ho Ho, Halloween! (Jul-2016)

Multi-Author Series List

Disney's Doug Chronicles

10 - Funnie Family Vacation (Jun-1999)

Book List in Order: 31 titles




  • Illustrating different kinds of families that help children to count to one hundred by ones and tens, an active picture book depicts colorful characters who share bonds of family, friendship, and community. Reprint...



  • Charlotte Parkhurst was raised in an orphanage for boys, which suited her just fine. She didn't like playing with dolls, she could hold her own in a fight, and she loved to work in the stable. Charlotte had a special way with horses and wanted to spe...



  • To get money to buy Porkchop's favorite treat for his birthday, Doug gets a job selling ice cream, but the ten cones Doug wanted for Porkchop are sold one-by-one to customers in a counting picture book with a happy ending....



  • Short, rhyming text explains the different names by which various baby animals are known and is accompanied by soft watercolors of cuddly newborn animals by the illustrator of A Turkey for Thanksgiving. Reprint....



  • Doug's disappointment over missing Beebe's party to go on a week-long camping trip with his family is short-lived when he realizes that hanging out with is family is not so bad after all. Original. TV tie-in....



  • Amelia Earhart and Eleanor Roosevelt were birds of a feather. Not only were they two of the most admired and respected women of all time, they were also good friends. Illuminated here for the first time in picture book form is the true story o...



  • RICHES TO RAGS.... Esperanza believed her life would be wonderful forever. She would always live on her family's ranch in Mexico. She would always have fancy dresses and a beautiful home filled with servants. Papa and Abuelita would always be with h...



  • Dive into this playful poem about the draw of the shore and the effect the ocean has on all five senses. 

    Relive a day at the beach with this lovely book of memories. You can almost feel the salt spray on your face and smell the musky scent o...






  • A delicious and funny Mexican feast!
    Let the Scholastic bookself be your guide through the whole range of your child's experiences--laugh with them, learn with them, read with


    Category: Family

    Recipe for a Festive Story Time:...




  • Pam Munoz Ryan and David McPhail open the door to the imagination in this lyrical, rhyming picture book. Two young children act, pretend, sing, invent their way into wondrous realms with creativity, charm, and a little does of magic....



  • Award winning author Pam Munoz Ryan has created a heart-warming tale about a girl adjusting to a new home. When Annie's family moves to the beach, Annie misses her friends and is worried that she won't be able to make new ones. Luckily, Grandma knows...



  • Spanish bilingual edition. Dive into this best-selling playful poem about the draw of the shore and the effect the ocean has on all five senses. 

    Relive a day at the beach with this lovely book of memories. You can almost feel the salt spray...



  • "Things I Am Good At" 1) Soap carving, 2) Worrying, and 3) Making Lists Naomi Soledad Leon Outlaw has a lot to deal with--like having the "funniest last name in the universe," for one. Then there are her clothes (sewn in polyester by Gram), her d...



  • There was no snow on Christmas Eve. Instead, a desert zephyr blew And palm fronds sang a rustling tune To welcome the awaited birth. There was no snow, no fireplace, no need for woolen caps and gloves on that very first Christmas. Instead there was a...



  • In this tender friendship story that will melt your heart, acclaimed storyteller Pam Munoz Ryan and talented newcomer Claudia Rueda reveal that any difference can be overcome with love.

    Once, when the two Californias ran alta y baja, high and ...



  • A sheltered girl. A wild horse. An unforgettable journey. This riveting story from Newbery honoree and New York Times bestseller Pam Muñoz Ryan is perfect for fans of Marguerite Henry, Sara Pennypacker, and Rosanne Parry.Maya lives like a captive.At...



  • A breathtaking illustrated novel from Pura Belpre Award winner, Pam Ryan, and MacArthur fellow and three-time Caldecott Honoree, Peter Sis! From the time he is a young boy, Neftalí hears the call of a mysterious voice. Even when the neighborhood ...






  • Tony Baloney is a macaroni penguin. He loves fish tacos, Little Green Walrus Guys, his stuffed animal, Dandelion, and anything with wheels. He does not love trouble . . . but trouble loves him. Sometimes, when he is tired of Bossy Big Sister Baloney ...





  • Readers everywhere will adore Tony Baloney--the loveable, highly relatable hero of this bravura new Beginning Reader series! Tony Baloney is excited! Today he won't have to obey Bossy Big Sister Baloney. He won't have to play with the Botherso...



  • Tony Baloney--the loveable, highly relatable hero--is back in the second installment of this bravura new Beginning Reader series! Tony Baloney and his best friend, Bob, can't wait for tonight. It's Books and Buddies, the best school event ever!...



  • Lost and alone in a forbidden forest, Otto meets three mysterious sisters and suddenly finds himself entwined in a puzzling quest involving a prophecy, a promise, and a harmonica. Decades later, Friedrich in Germany, Mike in Pennsylvania, and I...



  • Everyone's favorite penguin--and the star of two best-selling readers in clubs and fairs--is back in another adorable adventure! Tony Baloney is excited. It's Pen Pal Month at school. Tony hopes he and his new pen pal Sam will become friends for l...



  • Crayons aren't just for coloring anymore!This colorful rhyme teaches counting by twos"two different ways. First, use the even numbers to count up to 24. Then start over with the odd numbers. Along the way you'll learn unusual colors, like iguana an...



  • Halloween is coming! This year, Tony Baloney wants to stand out in the crowd at the school Halloween parade. But can he keep his costume intact until the day of the parade? This hilarious story is great fun for anyone who's ever come up with a bri...



  • Newbery Honoree Pam Muñoz Ryan weaves an entrancing tale of courage and self-discovery."Uniquely magical...Timely and timeless." -- New York Times* "This tightly packed, powerful fantasy contains resonant truths." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review* ...






  • Middle-grade fans of Pam Muñoz Ryan's Esperanza Rising, will find a new Mexican heroine to love in Solimar and a fresh, magical story! On the brink of her Quinceañera, and her official coronation, Solimar visits the oyamel forest to sit among the m...



  • Award-winning author Ryan has masterfully crafted a story using cultural elements from Mexico with a generous sprinkling of magic. In this story of courage, determination, and ingenuity, readers will cheer on Solimar in her arduous journey to save wh...


Award-Winning Books by Pam Munoz Ryan

Amelia and Eleanor Go for a Ride
2000 Bookseller's Choice -- Nonfiction
2000 New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association Award -- Children's
The Dreamer
2010 NAPPA Gold Award -- Ages 9 & Up
2011 Americas Award for Children & Young Adult Literature -- Children/Young Adult
2011 Nautilus Award -- Fiction-Teen
2011 PEN Literary Award -- Children/Young Adult
2011 Pura Belpre Award -- Author
Echo
2015 Kirkus Prize -- Young Readers
2019 California Young Reader Medal -- Middle/Junior High
Esperanza Rising
2001 Jane Addams Children's Book Award -- Books for Older Children
2001 WILLA Literary Award -- Young Adult
2002 Pura Belpre Award -- Author
Mice and Beans
2001 NAPPA Gold Award -- Storybook
Riding Freedom
1999 WILLA Literary Award -- Young Adult
2000 California Young Reader Medal -- Intermediate
2000 Grand Canyon Reader Award -- Intermediate


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Pam Munoz Ryan has published 31 books.

Pam Munoz Ryan does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Solimar, was published in October 2022.

The first book by Pam Munoz Ryan, One Hundred Is a Family Pam, was published in October 1994.

Yes. Pam Munoz Ryan has 1 series.