Author Information
Neal Asher's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    36 Books (5 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1998
  • Latest Book:
    August 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

An Agent Cormac Novel

4 - Polity Agent (Oct-2006)
5 - The Line War (May-2008)
6 - The Technician (2009)
Shadow of the Scorpion (Mar-2001)
The Line of Polity (Apr-2003)
Prador Moon (May-2006)

The Owners

1 - The Departure (Feb-2013)
2 - Zero Point (May-2013)
3 - Jupiter War (May-2014)

Rise of the Jain

1 - The Soldier (May-2018)
2 - The War Ship (May-2019)
3 - The Human (May-2020)

A Spatterjay Novel

1 - The Skinner (Jun-2004)
2 - The Voyage of the Sable Keech (Oct-2006)
3 - Orbus (Oct-2009)

Transformation

1 - Dark Intelligence (Feb-2015)
2 - War Factory (May-2016)
3 - Infinity Engine (Mar-2017)

Book List in Order: 36 titles



  • A novel that questions the beginnings of the human race.They moved suns and on some worlds were worshiped as gods. They had been gone from the galaxy for five million years. Then the science vessel Schrodinger's Box discovers one trapped in a sphere ...



  • IAN CORMAC'S EARLY YEARS! Raised to adulthood during the end of the war between the human Polity and the vicious arthropoid race the Prador, Ian Cormac is haunted by childhood memories of a sinister scorpion-shaped war drone and the burden of loss...



  • Outlink station Miranda has been destroyed by a nanomycelium, and the very nature of this sabotage suggests that the alien bioconstruct Dragon - a creature as untrustworthy as it is gigantic - is somehow involved. Sent out on a titanic Polity dreadno...



  • GRIOLINKELI is a fast-paced science fiction adventure mixed with a dash of cyberpunk and a splash of espionage. Earth Central Security agent Ian Cormac is a legend, a protector of the Polity, hundreds of worlds connected together by instantaneous tra...



  • Spatterjay: the most dangerous planet in the galaxy, a world where everything has teeth and is very hungry. Spatterjay can rip you to shreds in more ways than have been counted, or transform you into something no longer quite human, but nearly immort...



  • From the Philip K. Dick Awardnominated author of Cowl, an adrenaline-powered new SF adventure: Brass Man. Neal Asher returns to his trademark Polity future setting in this sequel to Gridlinked, which SFRevu.com called brilliant and audacious work, ch...



  • In the far future, the Heliothane Dominion is triumphant in the solar system, after a bitter war. But some of the enemy have escaped into the distant past, where they can position themselves to wreak havoc across time. The worst of these is the monst...



  • Mysterious aliens ... ruthless terrorists ... androids with attitude ... genetic manipulation ... punch-ups with lasers ... giant spaceships ... what more could you want? This great collection of 10 short stories by the author of Gridlinked, The Skin...



  • Neal Asher takes on first contact, Polity style. This original novel recounts the first contact between the aggressive Prador aliens, and the Polity Collective as it is forced to retool its society to a war footing. The overwhelming brute force of th...






  • From eight hundred years in the future, a runcible gate is opened into the Polity and those coming through it have been sent specially to take the alien maker back to its home civilization in the Small Magellanic cloud. Once these refugees are safely...



  • Sable Keech is a walking dead man, and the only one to have been resurrected by nanochanger. Did he succeed because he was infected by the Spatterjay virus, or because he came late to resurrection in a tank of seawater? Tracing the man's last-known s...





  • During a war between two planets in the same solar systemeach occupied by adapted humanswhat is thought to be a cosmic superstring is discovered. After being cut, this object collapses into four cylindrical pieces, each about the size of a tube train...



  • The Polity is under attack from a 'melded' AI entity with control of the lethal Jain technology, yet the attack seems to have no coherence. When one of Erebus's wormships kills millions on the world of Klurhammon, a high-tech agricultural world of no...



  • In the eight years since his first full-length novel Gridlinked was published by Pan Macmillan, Neal Asher has firmly established himself as one of the leading British writers of Science Fiction, and his novels are now translated in many languages. M...



    • / Science Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    The Theocracy has been dead for twenty years, and the Polity rules on Masada -- but it is an order that the rebels of the Tidy Squad cannot accept, and the iconic Jeremiah Tombs is top of their hitlist. Tombs, meanwhile, has escaped his sanatoriu...



  • In charge of an old cargo spaceship, the Old Captain Orbus flees a violent and sadistic past, but he doesn't know that the lethal war drone, Sniper, is a stowaway, and that the past is rapidly catching up with him. His old enemy, the Prador Vrell, ha...



  • Now featured as part of the Love Death + Robots series on NetflixSnow in the Desert is compelling, brutal and lingers long after the final word: the perfect introduction to Neal Asher’s Polity universe fiction.In the parched, arid wastes of this fa...



  • TWO WORLDS, ONE ENEMY Earth An overpopulated world is under the brutal, high-tech thumb of the Committee. Towering robot shepherds, pain-inducers, and reader guns maintain control over masses of zero-asset citizens, but for the elite this not e...






  • Earth’s Zero Asset citizens no longer face extermination from orbit. Thanks to Alan Saul, the Committee’s network of control is a smoking ruin and its robotic enforcers lie dormant. But power abhors a vacuum and, scrambling from the wreckage, com...



  • War threatens to destroy Earth’s last hope in the final installment of the Owner trilogy! Alan Saul is now part human and part machine. He craves the stars, yet his human side still controls him; he can’t leave his to sister die. He must leave...



  • One man will transcend death to seek vengeance. One woman will transform herself to gain power. And no one will emerge unscathed. Thorvald Spear has been brought back from the dead. Killed a century earlier by Penny Royal, an unstable AI who turne...



  • A berserk AI runs rampant across galaxies in this explosive, fast-paced follow-up to Dark Intelligence, continuing the new Polity series Transformation from UK space opera master Neal Asher. Thorvald Spear, resurrected from his death over a hundr...



  • In the outskirts of space, and the far corners of the Polity, complex dealings are in play. Several forces continue to pursue the deadly and enigmatic Penny Royal, none more dangerous than the Brockle, a psychopathic forensics AI and criminal who ...



  • Humanity, artificial intelligences, and monstrous aliens clash over control of deadly technology in this explosive beginning to Neal Asher’s newest Polity series. In a far corner of space, on the very borders between humanity’s Polity worlds ...



  • David Gemmell passed away in 2006, leaving behind a legacy of memorable characters, epic settings, and thrilling tales. In the Legends anthologies, today's finest fantasy authors pay homage to one of fantasy fiction's greatest ever writers. Full ...



  • The dangers of ancient technology loom over the Polity in the sequel to The Soldier, Neal Asher’s latest action-packed space opera series. The haiman Orlandine, charged with safeguarding lethal Jain tech swirling inside an accretion disc located in...



  • In The Human, the final book in Neal Asher’s epic Rise of the Jain trilogy, an entire galaxy hangs in the balance as the ancient and powerful Jain threat emerges anew . . . A Jain warship has risen from the depths of space, emerging with a deadl...








  • This high-octane adventure is set in the same world as Neal Asher's acclaimed Polity universe. It's a thrilling, fast-paced standalone novel, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Stephen Baxter.Created to die"determined to live . . .Jack Four...



  • A new family moves into the woods. Does Evan have the confidence to meet these new neighbors and make a new friend? Does your child have confidence to meet new people in their life? This book will not only entertain them, it will also show them that ...



  • The seventeen stories that make up Volumes Two and Three of the Emmy(R) award-winning Netflix Original series Love, Death & Robots.Featuring best-selling authors and screenwriters from all over the globe, curated by filmmakers Tim Miller and David Fi...



  • Weaponized is a thrilling far-future adventure by acclaimed science fiction author Neal Asher.A bright new future for humanity " or a dark and inescapable past.With the advent of new AI technology, Polity citizens now possess incredible lifespans. ...



  • A collection of nine novelettes and stories from best-selling SF author Neal Asher (150,000 words of fiction between them), all written during lockdown and including four that are original to this volume. Some of these thrilling and inventive narrati...



  • Rebellion could be their salvation -- or their doom.Long ago, the Cyberat left Earth to co-evolve with machines. Now, led by the powerful dictator Castron, their Old Guard believe that machines should replace the physical body. But these beliefs are ...



  • Neal Asher presents his spectacular standalone novel set within the Owner Trilogy!He can jump between worlds. But can he save his own? As a totalitarian Inspectorate tightens its grip, one man discovers the power to slip through the gaps and travers...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Neal Asher has published 36 books.

The next book by Neal Asher, World Walkers, will be published in August 2024.

The first book by Neal Asher, The Engineer, was published in January 1998.

Yes. Neal Asher has 5 series.