Author Information
Mercedes Lackey; James Mallory's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (4 Series)
  • First Book:
    November 2003
  • Latest Book:
    October 2017
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Dragon Prophecy

1 - Crown of Vengeance (Nov-2012)
2 - Blade of Empire (Oct-2017)

The Enduring Flame

1 - The Phoenix Unchained (Oct-2007)
2 - The Phoenix Endangered (Sep-2008)
3 - The Phoenix Transformed (Sep-2009)

The Obsidian Trilogy

1 - The Outstretched Shadow (Nov-2003)
2 - To Light a Candle (Oct-2004)
3 - When Darkness Falls (Aug-2006)

One Dozen Daughters

1 - The House of the Four Winds (Aug-2014)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • FORBIDDEN MAGIC There were three of them, very slender volumes bound in some fine-grained dark leather, with just a touch of gilt on the spine. Kellen found himself turning them over in his hands with some puzzlement. There was nothing on the spin...

  • THE DEMON QUEEN ATTACKS! To his own surprise, young Kellen, once the disappointing son 1 of the great Mage who leads the City's Mage Council, has become a powerful Knight-Mage. Valued for his bravery and his skills as both wizard and warrior, Kell...

  • Despite a great working of Wild Magic and High Magic that struck at the heart of the Demon Queen's evil plots, Knight-Mage Kellen and his Elven allies are still seen as enemies by the human Mage Council. The Elves and their allies must find a way to ...

  • New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory first teamed up to write The Obsidian Trilogy, set in a wondrous world filled with magical beings, competing magic systems, and a titanic struggle between good and evi...

  • In The Phoenix Endangered, second in The Enduring Flame by Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory, Tiercel, a budding High Mage, and Harrier, a reluctant Knight-Mage, develop greater power--and learn of the evils of war when they see the devastation cause...

  • In the Enduring Flame trilogy, Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory have given readers a new view of the complex and fascinating world they originally created for the Obsidian Trilogy. Jumping one thousand years in time, Lackey and Mallory have told the...

  • Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory, bestselling authors individually and together, return to the world of their New York Times and USA Today bestselling Obsidian and Enduring Flame Trilogies with Crown of Vengeance. Here, readers will learn the tr...

  • The rulers of tiny, impoverished Swansgaard have twelve daughters and one son. While the prince's future is assured, his twelve sisters must find their own fortunes. Disguising herself as Clarence, a sailor, Princess Clarice intends to work her wa...

  • They thought the war was over. They were wrong. Runacarendalur Caerthalien has been a master of battle for hundreds of years, but he found himself on the wrong side―the losing side―in the last war. Betrayed by his brother, trapped in a prophec...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Mercedes Lackey; James Mallory has published 9 books.

Mercedes Lackey; James Mallory does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Blade of Empire, was published in October 2017.

The first book by Mercedes Lackey; James Mallory, The Outstretched Shadow, was published in November 2003.

Yes. Mercedes Lackey; James Mallory has 4 series.