Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • Anthony, Shamus, and Lefty Award-winning Author Will Rick Cahill survive an insidious disease long enough to see his first-born child—or will sadistic killers murder him first? Rick Cahill is finally living a settled, happy life. His fianc&eacu...


  • Anthony, Shamus, and Lefty Award-winning AuthorA friend arrested for murder. A vicious killer lurking in the shadows. A world of darkness. Blinded by a gunshot wound to the face while working as a private investigator nine months ago, Rick Cahill is ...


  • Perfect for hard-boiled PI fans who like a tainted hero living by his own code A phone call thrusts Rick Cahill’s past and all its tragic consequences into his present. Krista Landingham, his former partner on the Santa Barbara Police Department, i...


  • Perfect for hard-boiled PI and Noir fans who like a tainted hero living by his own code. Naomi Hendrix’s sexy voice hovering over the radio waves isn’t the only thing haunting the Southern California nights. A demented soul is stalking Naomi, hi...


  • A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett.Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood―the blood of his father coursing through his veins. When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why ...


  • Private Investigator Rick Cahill fears the next knock on his door will be a cop holding a warrant for his arrest. For murder. La Jolla Chief of Police Tony Moretti is convinced Rick killed a missing person. No body has been found, but the evidence th...


  • The misdeeds and downfalls of characters drawn to the cultural panoply that is Los Angeles…The sun-kissed city of high hopes and second chances, where everyone seems to be from somewhere else. A siren’s call to dreamers, misfits, mystics and frea...


  • 2016 ANTHONY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST NOVEL2016 LEFTY AWARD NOMINEE2016 SHAMUS AWARD NOMINEENightmares of the man he killed two years ago still chase Rick Cahill through his sleep. The memory of his murdered wife haunts him during waking hours. His pri...


  • Rick Cahill was never convicted of his wife's murder, but he was never exonerated either. Not by the police. Not by the media. Not even by himself. Eight years later, police suspicion and his own guilt remain over his responsibility in his wife's dea...