Book List in Order: 25 titles

  • Another heartwarming saga from Margaret James.. Perfect for fans of Pamela Evans, Rosamunde Pilcher, Annie Murray & Elaine Everest. Will loving two men tear your heart apart?It’s the 1960s and Lily Denham is about to begin her studies at Oxford Uni...


  • London-based PR and promotions consultant Rosie Denham has just spent a year in Paris where she's tried but failed to fall in love. She's also made a big mistake and can't forgive herself.American IT professor Patrick Riley’s wife has left him for ...


  • If you won a fairy-tale wedding in a luxury hotel, you’d be delighted – right? But what if you didn’t have anyone to marry? Cat Aston did have a fiancé, but now it looks like her Prince Charming has done a runner.Where's a Fairy Godmother when...


  • It’s 1942 when Cassie Taylor reluctantly leaves Birmingham to become a land girl on a farm in Dorset.When should you trust your heart?In Dorset she meets Robert and Stephen Denham, twins recovering from injuries sustained at Dunkirk. Cassie is inst...


  • Can first love last forever?1931 is the year that changes everything for Daisy Denham. Her family has not long swapped life in India for Dorset, England when she uncovers an old secret.At the same time, she meets Ewan Fraser - a handsome dreamer who ...


  • If life is cheap, how much is love worth?It's 1914 and young Rose Courtenay has a decision to make. Please her wealthy parents by marrying the man of their choice - or play her part in the war effort?The chance to escape proves irresistible and Rose ...


  • Indulge your love for reading with this fabulous collection of original stories. With over 40 stories to choose from, this stunning collection has something for everyone. Celebrating women's fiction in all its guises, take a look at the latest storie...


  • In 1984, Alex Colborn and Helen Tremain were contemporaries: graduates from the same college course, and following a similar career. And Alex was also in love. Renting a decrepit, about-to-be demolished Jacobean townhouse, they intended to begin a ne...


  • When orphan Owen Morgan is taken in by his uncle, his future seems secure. Growing up, Owen and his eldest cousin Jane plan to marry. But mere weeks before the wedding, Owen falls passionately in love with another woman. Banished from his uncle's hou...






  • A young woman returns home to the dangerous secrets she once escaped in this atmospheric British thriller from the acclaimed author of Girl in Red Velvet.   Everyone in the small English town of Hartley Cross knew that Lindsay Ellis and Simon Dy...





  • She was the penniless orphaned daughter of a ne'er-do-well, her future as bleak as life with her bitter Aunt Lavender. Then suddenly, astonishingly, Charis Lindfield became an heiress, free to claim the estate of a man she had never even met! Her ...


  • Sara could never forget the fire that had claimed her parents' lives.. Suddenly, the nightmares that had haunted her since her childhood became terrifyingly real. Was she going mad? She struggled to prepare herself for a safe but loveless marriage to...





    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    A time-slip novel set in contemporary and Anglo-Saxon England, Elegy for a Queen is the story of Susannah Miller, who is haunted by recent tragedy and by echoes from the distant past. The ghost of a Saxon queen, whose story unfolds with the discovery...



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    When Alex Lowell's father has an affair with Liddy Searle, his heartbroken mother dies when she finds that Liddy is pregnant. Liddy's father becomes a successful Birmingham ironmaster and on his death leaves his business to his illegitimate grand-dau...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Growing up with an illiterate foster mother in industrial Birmingham, Deborah Tanner escapes from squalor to the thrilling but tawdry world of the Victorian stage, only to discover that true happiness lies in the love of a very special man....


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    In 1945, country girl Shirley Bell falls passionately in love with Peter, a German prisoner of war, but then he is repatriated. When Shirley finds she is expecting his child, she is glad to accept an offer of marriage from kind, sensible Gareth... De...