Book List in Order: 41 titles




  • A moving and uplifting festive novella from Marcia Willett, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton.Nestled in the Devon countryside, the Keep has always been a refuge for the Chadwick family: forever warm and welcoming through the challeng...



  • 'We'll always be together, won't we?'Childhood friends and cousins Leo and Alice had imagined their whole lives playing out on their beloved Devon beach. But one night when they are teens, sitting on the sand beneath the stars, Alice tells Leo a secr...



  • ''A warm and engaging read.'' Trisha AshleyAfter the death of her father, El moves into his home just outside Tavistock in Devon. Fresh out of university and dangling on the precipice of adulthood she questions what it is she really wants from life. ...



  • After her husband dies, Cara no longer wishes to live in their London home. On impulse, she sells it and goes to stay with her brother in Salcombe, Devon, while she plans her next move. There, she begins to look back at her life and reflect on the ch...



  • From the beloved author of A Week in Winter and The Sea Garden, the latest heartwarming novel about family, yearning, and whether love can bloom where old secrets are buried. When Tim confides in Mattie that he needs a sabbatical from work and a f...



  • Evie loved the house. The bright, sunny rooms looking across the river. The terraced gardens with fruit trees growing against the high stone walls. The scent of lavender at the end of a hot day. It was a family house. As summer beckons, Evieâ...



  • Busy mum of twins Liv is looking forward to a week at the Beach Hut in Devon, even if she feels that something's not right between her and Matt. She’s sure he’s just too busy at work to join them on their summer holiday, not that he wants time al...



  • At the end of the row of fishermen’s cottages by the harbour’s edge, stands an old granite house. First it belonged to Ned’s parents; then Ned dropped anchor here after a life at sea and called it home. His nephew Hugo moved in too, swappin...







  • Some memories are best forgotten... For retired actor Mungo, his quiet, home village in Devon provides a perfect setting. Close by are his brother and his wife, and the rural location makes his home the ideal getaway for his dear friends in Londo...



  • Beloved novelist Marcia Willett continues to captivate readers with her inspiring novels about family, friendship, and love. In Postcards from the Past Siblings Billa and Ed share their beautiful, grand old childhood home in rural Cornwall. With f...



  • When Amy consults her doctor about her increasing mood swings, she is advised to keep a diary as an outlet for her bursts of irritation. And her life obligingly becomes eventful enough to provide interesting reading. But it is the tantalizing allusio...



  • As Christmas approaches, Clem and his five-year-old son, Jakey, move to be closer to Clem's mother, Dossie, in Cornwall. Clem realizes that he has to be strong to keep his family together. Forming a slightly unconventional family setup with Dossie, J...



  • Fiona is thrilled to receive a letter from her long-time friend Vanessa, asking if her son, Alex, can visit Fiona's husband James, the boy’s godfather. However, Fiona is nervous about Alex’s trip to England as James' attitude toward his godson ha...



  • Clarissa really falls in love with the house―a beautiful Tudor manor in the Welsh Marches―and marrying Thomas is simply the best way to get it. But life there isn’t quite the idyll she expects. Thomas is so busy with the farm that he doesnâ€...



  • Stepsisters Olivia and Emily are at daggers drawn until the arrival of their half-sister, Rosie, when they are briefly united in their efforts against her. Rosie can look after herself, though, and cunningly throws secret spanners in the works for he...



  • Three generations, one heartbreaking secret and the past about to be uncovered Jess Penhaligon is on her way to Devon to receive an award for her botanical painting. Hosting her will be Kate, who gladly welcomes her into her home. Jess own family...



  • "We’re all pilgrims,’ he said thoughtfully. "One way or another, aren’t we? Always searching for something." Twelfth night - time to put away the Christmas angel. A new year dawns, and everything seems to be falling into place for Dossie. H...



  • For years, Marcia Willett has touched readers with her poignant novels about the intricacies of friendship and family. Now, in The Summer House, she explores the secrets that families keep, and the decisions, made in an instant, that can change our l...







  • In Marcia Willett's latest novel, Jolyon, who had been abandoned by his mother, Maria, is living at the Keep with his father and his stepmother Fliss. Now that Jolyon is a successful television presenter of gardening programs, the recently widowed Ma...



  • In this latest early novel from bestselling author Marcia Willett, Mathilda Rainbird bequeaths her home to three unknown relatives: twenty-two-year-old Tessa, who misses her dead parents and brother but has learned to live alone; Will, a widower, who...



  • It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor. She was alone, her partner tragically dead in an accident. Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family. Tiggy started to live agai...



  • In this latest early novel from the beloved Marcia Willett, Henry Morley can only wonder at the good fortune that has given him a vivacious wife and a beloved family home called Nethercombe. When he remodels a cluster of cottages known as the Courtya...



  • Clio is staying with her aunt, Hester, at Bridge House on the edge of Exmoor. A beautiful house, it is the scene of many happy childhood memories. But Clio has no idea that it was the setting for a terrible incident after the Second World War....



  • In the mellow stone house of his childhood, Roly Carradine has found refuge in the stream running past the garden where a heron makes his nest. A broken marriage and a terrible burden of guilt made Roly remove himself from his busy London life; here ...



  • Picking up the story of Kate Webster and Cass Wivenhoe that began with First Friends, A Friend of the Family tells the tale of one of their friends, Felicity, a married woman who has been dallying with George, another mutual acquaintance. When Felici...



  • Cass and Kate meet at school--and are firm friends for the rest of their lives. Both marry naval officers, but Cass's infidelity has far-reaching consequences for her children--and Kate's. Many of the characters in First Friends (published in the UK ...



  • Paradise has been home to generations of Trevannions: Paradise, the house at the head of a sheltered Cornish valley where Mrs Trevannion lives, surrounded by her family. Frail and elderly Honor Trevannion, bedridden following a nasty fall, is inexpli...



  • It was Felix Hamilton who named it the Birdcage--the tall house in Bristol where Miss Pidgeon lives with her tenants, the beautiful and talented actress Angel Blake and Angel's daughter, Lizzie. Lizzie longed for a father, but Felix knew that ultimat...







  • In their comfortable old family home overlooking the sea, two sisters, Nest and Mina, live in solitude with memories of a once-idyllic childhood, and of the enchanted "children's hour" when their mother would regale them with tales of fantasy and del...



  • Brigid Foster is the owner of Foxhole, a thatched farmhouse nestled on the slopes above the beautiful Devon moors. Although she loves solitude, Brigid nonetheless looks forward to leasing out Foxhole's two cottages for the summer months. This year, ...



  • Every once in a while a very special story comes along that deserves an enormous cozy chair with a view of rolling hills, a fire snapping quietly in the hearth, a cup of real cocoa in a favorite mug, and a plate of homemade cookies. A Week in Winter ...



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    In the depths of Dartmoor, Quentin and Clemmie Halliwell know that the onset of old age threatens their life together at The Grange. Phyllida Makepeace feels secure in her marriage to Alistair, but when a deep sorrow strikes them, she discovers that ...



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Hattie Weatherall's heart leapt when she first saw Abbot's Mill, and with her dog and an assortment of wild fowl for company she sets about renovating the mill. Sarah Farley feels a pang of envy for Hattie's freedom. For over twenty years, Sarah has ...



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Over the years, the magnificent Keep in Devon has provided a bolt hole for the Chadwick family. Now the five young cousins who grew up there have left home and their grandmother Freddie wonders anxiously whether she will live to see the arrival of th...



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    When recently-widowed Annie's god-daughter Pippa is abandoned by her husband, she insists that she comes to live with her. Frances and Stephen Ankerton are desperately worried about their son, Hugh, who wrongly blames himself for a fatal accident tha...



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy







    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    It had all seemed so exciting and romantic! Not even out of their teens, Kate and Cass, friends since boarding school, both marrying dashing naval officers within weeks of each other. But after all the glamour of naval balls and white weddings, passi...



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy


Complete Series List in Order

Related Books

1) First Friends (Aug-2006)
2) A Friend of the Family (Oct-2006)