Author Information
Louise Allen's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    69 Books (7 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2003
  • Latest Book:
    May 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Melanie Hilton on 1949 in Norfolk, England, UK. She has been immersing herself in history, real and fictional, for as long as she can remember, and her first attempt at historical fiction at the age of eight was three pages of improbable medieval drama set in the local castle. Some considerable time later she joined forces with a friend and became one half of the writing partnership Francesca Shaw -- what began as a decidedly tipsy storytelling session in a Burgundian vineyard led on to a series of Historical Romances, all but one set in the Regency period. Career changes meant that the partnership had to end and she now writes as Louise Allen about her favorite historical period alone -- which means she can keep all her gorgeous heroes to herself.

She lives in England in a village in Bedfordshire with her long-suffering husband who is not only a wonderful cook, but also the perfect inspiration for every romantic hero imaginable. All their spare time is spent at their Norfolk cottage on the coast where, although they have no pets, they are permitted to share the garden with a very bossy pheasant called Percy.

Full Series List in Order

Danger & Desire

1 - Ravished by the Rake (Feb-2012)
2 - Seduced by the Scoundrel (Mar-2012)
3 - Married to a Stranger (Apr-2012)

Dangerous Deceptions

1 - Loving the Lost Duke (Feb-2017)

The Herriard Saga

1 - Forbidden Jewel of India (Jan-2013)
2 - Tarnished Amongst the Ton (May-2013)
3 - Surrender to the Marquess (Mar-2017)

Liberated Ladies

1 - Least Likely to Marry a Duke (Apr-2019)
2 - The Earl's Marriage Bargain (Jun-2020)
3 - A Marquis in Want of a Wife (Dec-2020)
4 - The Earl's Reluctant Proposal (Mar-2021)
5 - A Proposal to Risk Their Friendship (Jun-2021)

Lords of Disgrace

1 - His Housekeeper's Christmas Wish (Nov-2015)
2 - His Christmas Countess (Dec-2015)
3 - The Many Sins of Cris de Feaux (Jun-2016)
4 - The Unexpected Marriage of Gabriel Stone (Jul-2016)

Those Scandalous Ravenhursts

1 - The Dangerous Mr. Ryder (Jan-2008)
2 - The Outrageous Lady Felsham (Mar-2008)
3 - The Shocking Lord Standon (Jul-2008)
4 - The Disgraceful Mr. Ravenhurst (Feb-2009)
5 - The Notorious Mr. Hurst (May-2009)
6 - The Piratical Miss Ravenhurst (Jul-2009)
7 - Disrobed and Dishonored (May-2009)

The Transformation of the Shelley Sisters

0.5 - Auctioned Virgin to Seduced Bride (Jul-2011)
1 - Practical Widow to Passionate Mistress (Aug-2011)
2 - Vicar's Daughter to Viscount's Lady (Sep-2011)
3 - Innocent Courtesan to Adventurer's Bride (Oct-2011)

Multi-Author Series List

Brides of Waterloo

3 - A Rose for Major Flint (Jul-2015)

Silk & Scandal

1 - The Lord and the Wayward Lady (Jun-2010)
7 - The Officer and the Proper Lady (Dec-2010)

Book List in Order: 69 titles

Award-Winning Books by Louise Allen

The Piratical Miss Ravenhurst
2011 RoNA -- Rose
A Proposal to Risk Their Friendship
2022 RoNA -- The Shorter Romantic Novel Award
Scandal's Virgin
2015 RoNA -- Rose

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Louise Allen has published 69 books.

The next book by Louise Allen, How Not to Propose to A Duke, will be published in May 2024.

The first book by Louise Allen, One Night with a Rake, was published in August 2003.

Yes. Louise Allen has 7 series.