Author Information
Lisa Harkrader's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    16 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2009
  • Latest Book:
    July 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Adventures of Beanboy

1 - The Adventures of Beanboy (Feb-2012)
2 - Cool Beans (May-2014)

The Misadventures of Nobbin Swill

1 - Crumbled! (Sep-2019)
2 - Croaked! (Aug-2020)

Multi-Author Series List

How to Be an Earthling

5 - No Place Like Space (Jan-2017)
7 - May the Votes Be with You: Citizenship (Jan-2017)
9 - Planet of the Eggs: Patience (Jan-2018)
11 - Librarians of the Galaxy: Acceptance (Jan-2018)

Book List in Order: 16 titles



  • The popular Social Studies Connects series links history, geography, civics and economics to kids’ daily lives. Featuring stories with diverse characters who face situations young readers can relate to, these books support reading and social studie...



  • Never underestimate the power of the bean. Tucker MacBean has been drawing comic books almost as long as he’s been reading them. When his favorite comic has a contest for kids, he hopes he has finally found a way to fix his family -- all he has to...



  • For fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, this sequel to The Adventures of Beanboy combines comic illustrations, a small-town bully facing off against a budding artist, and a rousing, decisive game of dodge ball. Perfect for kids tr...



  • Discover Math Matters! With over 15 million books sold worldwide, this award-winning series of easy-to-read books will help young readers ages 5"8 approach math with enthusiasm. Great for fans of MathStart or Step into Read...



  • Discover Math Matters! With over 15 million books sold worldwide, this award-winning series of easy-to-read books will help young readers ages 5"8 approach math with enthusiasm. Great for fans of MathStart or Step into Read...




  • Acting like an Earthling isn’t easy! Follow the adventures of Spork the alien in the How to Be an Earthling series. Each book covers a different character trait to help kids think about what they say and do.  Piper wants to chan...



  • Acting like an Earthling isn’t easy! Follow the adventures of Spork the alien in the How to Be an Earthling series. Each book covers a different character trait to help kids think about what they say and do.  Step right up -- the school is hav...



  • The Science Solves It! series merges fiction and science in storylines that intrigue kids and encourage them to observe, investigate, predict, and experiment! Young readers ages 5"8 will be inspired by the relatable characters in each story as they...






  • Acting like an Earthling isn’t easy! Follow the adventures of Spork the alien in the How to Be an Earthling series. Each book covers a different character trait to help kids think about what they say and do.  Grace can’t belie...



  • Acting like an Earthling isn’t easy! Follow the adventures of Spork the alien in the How to Be an Earthling series. Each book covers a different character trait to help kids think about what they say and do.  Shhhh, Newton ...



  • Tying into the popular Makers Movement, Makers Make it Work is a series of fun easy-to-read stories that focus on problem-solving and hands-on action. With bright, eye-catching art and explanatory sidebars with additional information on the topic, th...



  • An Indie Next pick!This hilarious middle grade series with color illustrations throughout is The Sisters Grimm meets Shrek!For Nobbin Swill, life is no fairy tale. His family has been the king's royal dung farmers for generations. It's a stinky job a...



  • Nobbin Swill returns to solve another mystery in the second book in this hilarious middle-grade series that has color illustrations throughout!Nobbin is now Prince Charming's assistant, though he's not able to assist him in his prince training when t...





  • Each read-aloud book in the Mouse Math series focuses on a single, basic math concept and features adorable mice, Albert and Wanda, who live in a People House. Entertaining fiction stories capture kids’ imaginations as the mice learn about numbers,...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Lisa Harkrader has published 16 books.

Lisa Harkrader does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Twelve-Bug Day, was published in July 2022.

The first book by Lisa Harkrader, Daisy Diaz Shakes up Camp, was published in August 2009.

Yes. Lisa Harkrader has 2 series.