Author Information
Lia Farrell's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    November 2013
  • Latest Book:
    September 2019
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Mae December Mystery

1 - One Dog Too Many (Nov-2013)
2 - Two Dogs Lie Sleeping (Jun-2014)
3 - Three Dog Day (Dec-2014)
4 - Four Dog's Sake (Dec-2015)
5 - Five Dog Voodoo (Nov-2016)
6 - Six Dogs 'Til Sunday (Mar-2018)

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • Mae December runs a successful dog boarding business in Tennessee. When her neighbor, Ruby Mead-Allison, fails to pick up her unruly Pomeranian from Mae’s kennel, Mae pokes around and discovers the woman’s body. It is clad in one red boot, and th...

  • It’s early August in Rosedale, Tennessee, and July December Powell is alone at the historic Booth Mansion, putting the finishing touches on the Showhouse room she designed for tomorrow’s grand opening. A loud noise draws her to the nursery, where...

  • It’s bitter cold in Rosedale, Tennessee, the most frigid January in decades. The kind of chill they used to describe as requiring sleeping with three dogs just to make it through the night. Mae December has found yet another body, this one on the b...

  • On a hot, humid July 4th evening in Rosedale, Tennessee, a young man is dead on arrival at the hospital where Dr. Lucy Ingram works. Lucy recalls the affable young man, Chester Willis, from an earlier visit. The death is pronounced a suicide from an ...

  • As Halloween approaches, engaged couple Mae December and Sheriff Ben Bradley have devoted all their energy to Ben’s campaign for reelection as sheriff of Rose County, Tennessee. The race is already too close to call when the sheriff’s office is h...

  • It's January in Rosedale, Tennessee, and Mae December is preparing for her March wedding to Sheriff Ben Bradley. Mae, who boards dogs for a living, is also busy tending to her pregnant dog and scouting locations for the movie featuring the music o...

  • When elderly Myra Cooper dies, Sheriff Bradley suspects foul play, but the Coroner says its natural causes. Bradley's staff think he's crazy to believe it's murder. Then the Nativity display is stolen and Sheriff Bradley promises to return it by Chri...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Lia Farrell has published 7 books.

Lia Farrell does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Babies It's Warm Inside, was published in September 2019.

The first book by Lia Farrell, One Dog Too Many, was published in November 2013.

Yes. Lia Farrell has 1 series.