Author Information
Leigh Michaels
  • Bibliography:
    104 Books (8 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 1984
  • Latest Book:
    March 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Leigh Michaels is the pen name for romance author, LeAnn Lemberger. Michaels was born in Iowa in 1954. She attended Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa and, after only three years, graduated with a degree in journalism where she won a William Randolph Hearst Award for feature-writing. Like most romance writers, Michaels had been a fan of the genre since her early teens. She wrote and burned six manuscripts before submitting one. Harlequin published that novel and to date, Michaels has written over 80 romances for that line. This accomplished novelist and RITA award nominee also teaching romance writing for Gothan Writers’ Workshop. Aside from her fiction, Michaels also writes non-fiction. She lives with her artist-photographer husband in Iowa.

Full Series List in Order

Finding Mr. Right

1 - The Billionaire Date (Mar-1998)
2 - The Playboy Assignment (Apr-1998)
3 - The Husband Project (May-1998)
4 - Her Husband-to-Be (Feb-1999)


1 - The Perfect Divorce! (Feb-1997)
2 - The Fake Fiance! (Oct-1997)

Hiring Ms. Right

1 - Husband on Demand (Apr-2000)
2 - Bride on Loan (May-2000)
3 - Wife on Approval (Jun-2000)

The Logan Brothers

1 - Touch Not My Heart (Apr-1986)
2 - The Grand Hotel (Aug-1987)

The McKenna Family

1 - No Place Like Home (Oct-1989)
2 - A Matter of Principal (Aug-1990)
3 - Garrett's Back in Town (Jan-1992)
4 - The Unexpected Landlord (Nov-1992)
5 - Dating Games (Nov-1993)

Springhill Books

1 - Sell Me a Dream (Dec-1987)
2 - Once and for Always (Feb-1990)
3 - An Uncommon Affair (Apr-1991)
4 - The Best-Made Plans (Aug-1992)
5 - Family Secrets (Aug-1994)

Strictly Business

1 - Close Collaboration (Sep-1988)
2 - Strictly Business (Dec-1988)
3 - A Matter of Principal (Aug-1990)
4 - Temporary Measures (Nov-1991)
5 - The Only Solution (Nov-1994)
6 - Taming a Tycoon (Jul-1995)
7 - The Only Man for Maggie (Mar-1996)
8 - Marrying the Boss! (Sep-1996)
9 - The Boss and the Baby (May-1999)
10 - The Tycoon's Baby (Oct-1999)
11 - Tempting a Tycoon (Oct-1999)
12 - The Corporate Wife (Nov-2000)
13 - His Trophy Wife (Oct-2001)
14 - The Boss's Daughter (Aug-2002)
15 - The Marriage Market (May-2003)
16 - The Takeover Bid (Jun-2004)
17 - The Tycoon's Proposal (Jul-2006)


1 - O'Hara's Legacy (Apr-1987)
2 - A New Desire (Feb-1989)
3 - The Unlikely Santa (Dec-1995)
4 - The Billionaire Bid (Aug-2003)
5 - The Corporate Marriage Campaign (Aug-2005)

Multi-Author Series List

Baby Boom

Baby, You're Mine! (Jul-1997)

Contract Brides

3 - Bride by Design (Oct-2002)

Daddy Boom

The Tycoon's Baby (Oct-1999)

Holding Out for a Hero

3 - The Only Man for Maggie (Mar-1996)
6 - The Daddy Trap (Jun-1996)

Kids & Kisses

Family Secrets (Aug-1994)

Marrying the Boss

The Boss and the Baby (May-1999)


The Bridal Swap (Jan-2001)

Nine to Five

13 - The Boss's Daughter (Aug-2002)
20 - The Marriage Market (May-2003)
24 - The Takeover Bid (Jun-2004)
29 - The Corporate Marriage Campaign (Aug-2005)

Sealed with a Kiss

Invitation to Love (Mar-1995)

To Have and To Hold

Maybe Married (Jan-2003)

What Women Want!

The Husband Sweepstake (Oct-2004)

Book List in Order: 104 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Leigh Michaels has published 104 books.

Leigh Michaels does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Her Husband Inheritance, was published in March 2023.

The first book by Leigh Michaels, Kiss Yesterday Goodbye, was published in June 1984.

Yes. Leigh Michaels has 8 series.