Author Information
Leanne Banks
  • Bibliography:
    69 Books (13 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1991
  • Latest Book:
    June 2017
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Leanne Banks was born on 14 May 1959 in Roanoke, Virginia, USA. She holds a Bachelors degree in Psychology, which she claims she can only use on fictional characters. When her first book was published in 1991, she used the money from her advance to take her family to Disney World. She is known for telling a story with strong emotion, characters with whom everyone can relate, a kick of hot sensuality, and a feel-good ending that lingers. She believes in creating stories for her readers that will allow them to escape into a place filled fun, emotion and sensuality. She believes that she has the best readers in the world because they understand that love is the greatest miracle of all. She is the recipient of Romantic Times Magazine's career-achievement awards in Series Sensuality and Love and Laughter, and her books have been recognized by the Award of Excellence Contest, the Romance Writers of America RITA Award contest and the National Readers' Choice Awards. She is grateful for awards and reviews and was particularly moved by a letter from a reader remarking that Leanne's book got her through a chemotherapy session. The reader's letter inspired a favorite turn of phrase: Never underestimate the power of a romance novel.

Leanne lives in her native Virginia with her husband, two teenage children and a Pomeranian. She also has a little condo in South Carolina where she writes in the off-season. She loves music, chocolate, quotes, and new adventures.

Full Series List in Order

The Bellagio Shoe Company

1 - Feet First (Sep-2005)
2 - Underfoot (Mar-2006)
3 - Footloose (Sep-2006)

The Billionaires Club

1 - Bedded By The Billionaire (Apr-2008)
2 - Billionaire's Marriage Bargain (Aug-2008)
3 - Billionaire Extraordinaire (May-2009)

Honeymoon Mountain

1 - Honeymoon Mountain Bride (Jun-2017)

How to Catch a Princess

1 - The Five-Minute Bride (Mar-1997)
2 - The Troublemaker Bride (May-1997)
3 - The You-Can't-Make-Me Bride (Jul-1997)

Lone Star Families: The Logans

1 - Her Forever Man (Jan-2000)
2 - The Doctor Wore Spurs (Mar-2000)
3 - Expecting His Child (May-2000)

Masters Brothers

1 - A Date With Dr. Frankenstein (Sep-1995)
2 - Expectant Father (May-1996)

The Medici Men

1 - Billionaire Extraordinaire (May-2009)
2 - From Playboy to Papa! (Jan-2010)
3 - The Playboy's Proposition (Feb-2010)
4 - Secrets of the Playboy's Bride (Mar-2010)

Million-Dollar Men

1 - Expecting the Boss's Baby (Dec-2000)
2 - Millionaire Husband (Mar-2001)
3 - The Millionaire's Secret Wish (Jun-2001)

The Pendletons

1 - The Fairest of Them All (Jan-1993)
2 - Dance With the Devil (Nov-1993)
3 - More Than a Mistress (Mar-1994)
4 - Playing With Dynamite (Jul-1994)
5 - For the Love of Sin (Jul-1996)

Royal Babies

1 - Royal Holiday Baby (Oct-2010)
2 - The Prince's Texas Bride (May-2011)
3 - The Doctor Takes a Princess (Jul-2011)
4 - The Princess and the Outlaw (Jul-2012)
5 - A Home for Nobody's Princess (Oct-2012)
6 - How to Catch a Prince (Mar-2013)
7 - A Royal Christmas Proposal (Dec-2014)
8 - A Princess Under the Mistletoe (Dec-2015)

The Royal Dumonts

1 - The Monarch and the Mom (Jul-2001)
2 - Royal Dad (Nov-2001)
3 - His Majesty, M.D. (May-2002)
4 - Princess in His Bed (Jun-2003)

The Rulebreakers

1 - Millionaire Dad (Sep-1998)
2 - The Lone Rider Takes a Bride (Oct-1998)
3 - Thirty-Day Fiance (Nov-1998)

Sisters Trilogy

1 - Some Girls Do (Feb-2003)
2 - When She's Bad (Nov-2003)
3 - Trouble in High Heels (Mar-2009)

Multi-Author Series List

Angels and Outlaws

More Than a Mistress (Mar-1994)


A Date With Dr. Frankenstein (Sep-1995)

Conquering Heroes

Playing With Dynamite (Jul-1994)

A Cowboy for Every Mood

23 - The Princess and the Outlaw (Jul-2012)

Dynasties: The Barones

The Playboy & Plain Jane (Jan-2003)

Dynasties: The Connellys

1 - Tall, Dark & Royal (Jan-2002)

Dynasties: The Danforths

12 - Shocking The Senator (Dec-2004)

Dynasties: The Elliotts

Billionaire's Proposition (Jan-2006)

Fairytale Retellings: Snow White

The Fairest of Them All (Jan-1993)

Fantasy Men

His Royal Pleasure (Sep-1993)

Fortune's Children

17 - The Secretary and the Millionaire (Apr-1999)
20 - Bride of Fortune (Aug-2000)
94 - Happy New Year, Baby Fortune! (Jan-2014)

Fortunes of Texas: Welcome to Horseback Hollow

1 - Happy New Year, Baby Fortune! (Jan-2014)

The Fortunes of Texas

49 - Happy New Year, Baby Fortune! (Jan-2014)

The Hudsons of Beverly Hills

Blackmailed Into A Fake Engagement (Jan-2009)

Kings of the Boardroom

CEO's Expectant Secretary (Jun-2010)

Lone Star Country Club

Faith's Sugar Plum Daddy (Nov-2003)

Man of the Month

133 - Her Forever Man (Jan-2000)
148 - Millionaire Husband (Mar-2001)
162 - His Majesty, M.D. (May-2002)
174 - Billionaire Extraordinaire (May-2009)
182 - From Playboy to Papa! (Jan-2010)

Man Talk

Between Duty and Desire (Aug-2004)

Montana Mavericks

78 - A Maverick for Christmas (Nov-2011)
84 - A Maverick for the Holidays (Nov-2012)
88 - The Maverick & the Manhattanite (Sep-2013)
94 - Maverick for Hire (Sep-2014)

Montana Mavericks: The Texans Are Coming!

A Maverick for Christmas (Nov-2011)

Montana Mavericks: Back in the Saddle

5 - A Maverick for the Holidays (Nov-2012)

Montana Mavericks: Rust Creek Cowboys

3 - The Maverick & the Manhattanite (Sep-2013)

Montana Mavericks: 20 Years in the Saddle

3 - Maverick for Hire (Sep-2014)

Sons and Lovers

Ridge: the Avenger (Mar-1996)

Book List in Order: 69 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Leanne Banks has published 69 books.

Leanne Banks does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Honeymoon Mountain Bride, was published in June 2017.

The first book by Leanne Banks, Never a Bride, was published in January 1991.

Yes. Leanne Banks has 13 series.