Author Information
Laura Ruby's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    15 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 2006
  • Latest Book:
    September 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Wall and the Wing

1 - The Invisible Girl (Oct-2009)
2 - The Boy Who Could Fly (Sep-2008)


1 - The Shadow Cipher (May-2017)
2 - The Clockwork Ghost (May-2019)
3 - The Map of Stars (May-2020)

Multi-Author Series List

Fairytale Retellings: Beauty and the Beast

Bone Gap (Mar-2015)

Book List in Order: 15 titles

  • Some people would say this is the story of a photograph. How it was taken and what happened to me after the whole world saw it. And it is. But it's also the story of a lot of other things. So look at the picture all you want. I am so much more...

  • Does every second wife look like Julia Roberts? Lu Klein certainly doesn't, and her life is anything but glamorous. When she married a man with children, Lu had no idea that she was also marrying his shrewish ex-wife, Beatrix. And Beatrix had no idea...

  • Eddy knows how to play the game. He is, after all, the writer, director, and cameraman--the mastermind, really--behind the hit online TV show Riot Grrl 16. When it wins a contest to be aired on MTV (and it obviously will--have you seen the compet...

  • "If I really wanted to open up, I'd confess that I really am the liar everyone believes I am." High-school junior Tola Riley has green hair, a nose ring, an attitude problem, and a fondness for fairy tales, which are a great escape from real life....

  • A sinister old house, an intriguing new friend, a fifty-year-old mystery, and a tag-team of disgruntled ghosts force thirteen-year-old Lily to unearth her family's deepest secrets in this multilayered tale that's both hilarious and harrowing, comic a...

  • Bone Gap is the story of Roza, a beautiful girl who is taken from a quiet midwestern town and imprisoned by a mysterious man, and Finn, the only witness, who cannot forgive himself for being unable to identify her kidnapper. As we follow them through...

  • Georgie is special. Not only is she the one person who can disappear at will, but since she found her parents, she’s become The Richest Girl in the Universe. She may be special, but is she lucky? Her parents have forbidden her to vanish, her new sc...

  • From National Book Award finalist and Printz Award winner Laura Ruby comes an epic alternate history series about three kids who try to solve the greatest mystery of the modern world: a puzzle and treasure hunt laid into the very streets and building...

  • National Book Award finalist Laura Ruby returns with the middle chapter in her epic alternate-history adventure -- a journey that will test Tess, Theo, and Jaime and change their lives forever. It was only a few weeks ago that the Biedermann twins...

  • From the author of Printz Medal winner Bone Gap comes the unforgettable story of two young women -- one living, one dead -- dealing with loss, desire, and the fragility of the American dream during WWII. When Frankie’s mother died and her father...

  • The thrilling conclusion to two-time National Book Award finalist Laura Ruby’s epic adventure through the streets of an alternate New York City. It was only a few days ago that Tess Biedermann, Theo Biedermann, and Jaime Cruz, along with a myste...

  • National Book Award finalist Laura Ruby and New York Times-bestselling illustrator Dung Ho bring us an unforgettable story of the many different ways in which families are made and the beautiful, unknowable, magical things that hold them together....

Award-Winning Books by Laura Ruby

Bone Gap
2016 Michael L. Printz Award -- Young Adult

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Laura Ruby has published 15 books.

The next book by Laura Ruby, The Ghosts of Dreadsea, will be published in September 2024.

The first book by Laura Ruby, Good Girls, was published in September 2006.

Yes. Laura Ruby has 2 series.