Kimberley Brubaker Bradley


Book List
List Format:

 15 titles

  • Buy

    Historical

    Oct-2017

    Like the classic heroines of Sarah, Plain and Tall and Little Women, Ada conquers the homefront as her World War II journey continues in this sequel to the Newbery Honorâ€"winning The War that Saved My Life When Ada’s clubfoot is surgically fix...

  • Buy

    Historical

    Jan-2015

    An exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of "Jefferson’s Sons" and for fans of "Number the Stars." Nine-year-old Ada has never left her one-room apartment. Her mother is too h...

  • Buy

    Historical

    Sep-2011

    This story of Thomas Jefferson's children by one of his slaves, Sally Hemings, tells a darker piece of America's history from an often unseen perspective-that of three of Jefferson's slaves-including two of his own children. As each child grows up an...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Sep-2009

    ELEVEN-YEAR-OLD ISABELLE IS A LACEMAKER IN THE TOWN OF VERSAILLES. One day as she delivers lace to the palace, she is almost trampled by a crowd of courtiers -- only to be rescued by Marie Antoinette. Before Isabelle can believe it, she has a new jo...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Dec-2008

    Twelve-year-old Dani is running away from home or what s left of home anyway. Her older brother, who had muscular dystrophy, died a few months ago. Then her father left and her parents got divorced. Now home is just Dani and her sad, silent mother, a...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Jul-2007

    Abigail is starting a new middle school, a Catholic school, because she's been expelled from her old one. She's sure that this place will be just the same as the last, and no one will listen to her here either. Even her parents don't seem able to rea...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Apr-2007

    Katie's very first word was pony, and ever since, she has dreamed of having her own sleek, spirited, perfect pony. So when Mom says that it's finally time to start looking for one, she finds it hard to be patient. As she and Mom visit barns, Katie lo...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Aug-2006

    ETHEL IS 10 YEARS OLD in 1901 when her family's life changed forever. Suddenly, Father is not only a famous cowboy, war hero, and politician, but also President Theodore Roosevelt, leader of the United States--and Ethel has a new place to call home. ...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Mar-2006

    Teased by his brother about wanting to become a ballerina, Nate begins to believe his jokes about having to wear a tutu and pink shoes when he discovers he is the only boy in the class, in a moving story about a young boy's big dreams and his strong ...

  • Buy

    Historical

    Jan-2005

    From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes For Freedom, the thrilling true story of one of France's youngest spies during World War II and perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and The Diary of Anne F...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Jun-2003

    While being tucked into bed, Matthew tells his mother of all the fantastical things he had seen and experienced during the day, such as a tyrannosaurus squirrel in the tree castle and singing elephants who woke him in the morning, but finishes up his...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Oct-2000

    Mallie is so tired of being an identical twin, she could scream! To everyone in Cedarville, she's just the second half of Hallie and Mallie, the adorable pair. Mother sews them matching dresses, and now their teacher has even assigned them the same p...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Oct-2000

    It is 1791 in the Southwest Territory (now Tennessee), and Lizzy Baker loves her pioneer life. Her father is a farmer and her mother a weaver, and she and her sisters enjoy a hardworking life that is also filled with simple pleasures. Lizzy longs to ...

  • Buy

    Historical

    Oct-1999

    How can a girl ever hope to become a lady when she's surrounded by a houseful of boys? Lively, sassy Ruth Hawk, eight years old and living in Indiana in 1916, loves her five brothers, but sometimes she can't help wishing for the company of another gi...

  • Buy

    General Fiction

    Aug-1999

    Mallie is so tired of being an identical twin, she could scream! To everyone in Cedarville, she's just the second half of Hallie and Mallie, the adorable pair. Mother sews them matching dresses, and their teacher has even assigned them the same poem ...

get social with us

Share This Page