Book List in Order: 19 titles


  • Jada Jones is back for the sixth book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!"Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones." --School Library JournalJada is thrilled when she gets to go on an outdoor class...



  • "A joyful Geisel Honor-winning series! Join Ty on his imaginative adventures in Ty''s Travels: Lab Magic, a My First I Can Read book by acclaimed author and illustrator team Kelly Starling Lyons and Nina Mata. Science exploration, imaginati...



  • Jada Jones is back for the fifth book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones. —School Library JournalJada is excited to do a school project about her hero ...



  • A Geisel Honor-winning series! Author Kelly Starling Lyons selected as the 2021 Piedmont Laureate! Join Ty on his imaginative adventures in Ty''s Travels: Beach Day!, a My First I Can Read book by acclaimed author and illustrator team ...



  • Join Ty on his imaginative adventures in Ty's Travels: All Aboard!, a My First I Can Read series by acclaimed author and illustrator team Kelly Starling Lyons and Nina Mata. Family time and imagination and play are highlighted in this fun story, ...



  • Ty can’t wait to ride his brand-new scooter at the park. Other kids zip and zoom by like race cars, but all Ty can do is wobble! Ty wants to give up, but a new friend helps Ty give it another try. Celebrate imagination and the power of persisten...



  • Tiara has a gift for storytelling; her momma has a gift for making hats. When a new store opens that sells cheaper hats, Momma has to set her dreams aside, but Tiara has an idea for helping Momma's dreams come true again....



  • Just in time for the 120th anniversary of the song "Lift Every Voice and Sing"--this stirring book celebrates the Black National Anthem and how it inspired five generations of a family. Sing a song full of the faith that the dark past has ...



  • When the student council decides to host a dance as their next fundraiser, Jada feels nervous and queasy. She's excited to give back, but she can't dance! Still, she's determined to help the cause and show she cares. She practices her mov...







  • "On reunion morning, we rise before the sun. Daddy hums as he packs our car with suitcases and a cooler full of snacks. He says there’s nothing like going down home.” Down home is Granny’s house. Down home is where Lil’ Alan and his pa...



  • Jada Jones is back for the third book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans! Jada is hosting her first sleepover, and she has lots of cool scientific activities planned: kitchen chemistry, creating invisible ink, and even making...



  • Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy rooting for Jada Jones as she runs for student council in this easy-to-read chapter book. As a candidate for class representative, Jada is ready to give the campaign her all. But when rumors start...



  • Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book. When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outs...



  • It's a hip-hopping, foot-stomping, hand-clapping, finger-snapping good time when the dinosaurs go out on the dance floor! One by one (and all the way up to ten), the dinosaurs get their groove on in this delightful counting book! With bright and colo...



  • A poignant story celebrating the 150th anniversary of the Emancipation Proclamation It’s 1862 and the Civil War has turned out to be a long, deadly conflict. Hope’s father can’t stand the waiting a minute longer and decides to join the Unio...



  • A young boy helps his beloved grandmother remember an important family story Tosh loves listening to Grandma Honey tell family stories. His favorite is about the special tea cakes that smell like vanilla and sunshine. They were great-great-great-g...



  • A young girl learns a new meaning for freedom during the time of Reconstruction Ellen always knew the broom resting above the hearth was special. Before it was legal for her mother and father to officially be married, the broom was what made them...



  • On October 16, 1995, Black men of all ages, religions and backgrounds gathered at the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, D.C. They were there on a mission - to mobilize and motivate, as part of what would become the largest event of its kind in U.S. his...








Complete Series List in Order

Jada Jones

1) Rock Star (Sep-2017)
2) Class Act (Sep-2017)
3) Sleepover Scientist (Jan-2019)
4) Dancing Queen (Jun-2019)

Ty's Travels

1) All Aboard! (Sep-2020)
2) Zip, Zoom! (Sep-2020)
3) Beach Day! (May-2021)