Book List:4 titles
  • When her mami meets someone new, Juana worries that everything will change in a humorous, heartwarming follow-up to the Pura Belpré Award–winning Juana & Lucas.Juana’s life is just about perfect. She lives in the beautiful city of Bogotá with h...


  • “Refreshingly original. . . . Medina’s beautiful, vivid prose conjures the Colombian setting with tactile language. . . . The story itself is a giant hug.” — The New York Times Book ReviewFans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, t...


  • Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated new series. Juana loves many things -- drawing, eating Brussels sprouts, living in Bogotá, Colombia, and espe...


  • Juana Medina's ingenious illustrations nearly pop off the page in her new counting book, ONE BIG SALAD. One avocado deer saunters across the spread, two radish mice scurry by, until finally ten clementine kitties prance onto the scene - all of th...