Book List:23 titles
  • A girl seeks her perfect pet at a wonderfully unusual animal shelter in this comical read-aloud by the award-winning creator of Life on MarsThe Copley County Animal Shelter has an aardvark, a lizard, a goose, a weasel, and plenty more. But do they ha...


  • A foolish knight is certain that his side of the wall is the safe side in this clever, amusingly meta picture book by the acclaimed creator of It's Only Stanley There's a wall in the middle of the book, and our hero--a young knight--is sure that t...


  • In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid -- but not so clever -- space explorer is certain he’s found the only living thing on Mars A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found...


  • With the wit and read-aloud appeal of Peter Brown’s Children Make Terrible Pets and William Steig’s Pete’s a Pizza, this funny, fierce picture book teaches kids just what it takes to be a great lion There are seven steps to becoming a prope...


  • What was Santa like as a kid? Award-winning author/illustrator Jon Agee brings us the funny, playful answer in this Christmas picture book now available as a board book. Little Santa loves the North Pole. The rest of his family? Not so much. So, ...


  • Mysterious noises keep waking up the Wimbledon family. "That's very odd," says Mr. Wimbledon each time, but when he returns from checking on the sounds, he's always reassuring: "It's only Stanley; he's fixing the oil tank." "It's only Stanley; he's c...


  • "Terrific," says Eugene, after winning an all-expenses-paid vacation in Bermuda. "I'll probably get a really nasty sunburn." Unfortunately, Eugene's luck is a lot worse than that. First, his cruise ship sinks, then he ends up stranded on a tiny islan...


  • Milo the Magnificent isn't magnificent at all. His card trick is hopeless. His rope trick is a mess. So the theater manager gives him one last chance: Milo has to pull a rabbit out of his hat at the next performance - or else. With carrot, string, an...


  • Ever wonder what Santa was like as a child? Award-winning author/illustrator Jon Agee brings us the funny, playful answer in this Christmas picture book destined to become a classic. Little Santa loves the North Pole. The rest of his family? Not ...






  • Jon Agee at his best--goofy story, bravura pictures! In the middle of busy New York City, a cabdriver picks up a tiny guy in a goofy suit who wants to go to the other side of town. The other side of town, it turns out, is not in Brooklyn or Queens...


  • Watch Jon Agee win over a new flock of fans--the toddler set If you should ever get a rhinoceros for a pet, you're in for a surprise. It won't chase a ball. Or a stick. Or a frisbie. In fact, according to the experts, a rhinoceros does only two th...


  • From Jon Agee ("a comic master," SLJ), a hilarious book of animal riddles...


  • “It’s been a wonderful eight years, but I need a break.”At the Happy Sunset Retirement Community, there's Ethel, Myrtle, Harvey, and Tex.  And then there's Brian.  The retired kid. He's here to escape school, homework, and daily chores.But re...


  • Otis has an antique shop crammed to the gills with stuff. So he's delighted when someone comes in and buys it all. Next day, Suzie Gump arrives, the shop is empty, full of nothing, and Suzy loves it-and takes it all. Suzie has set a trend, and soon e...


  • After work the letter Z goes home, passing an alien in the shape of the letter A, a bridge in the shape of the letter B, and so on, until he runs into a Viper by a Woodpile, some Xeroxes, and a Yoga master, before reaching his destination....



  • ‘It’s me!’ says Dmitri. ‘I’m back from the moon!’ But alas, nobody remembers the former space hero anymore. Unknown to Dmitri, Lulu—his loyal lunar pal—has stowed away in his sack of moon rocks, and this remarkable creature soon becom...


  • Slapstick humor and a flap-book format delightfully combine in an oversized, brightly colorful collection of ten rhyming riddles in which the riddle's last word is hidden under the artfully designed flap....


  • After ending his epic transatlantic flight in the French countryside rather than in Paris, pioneer aviator Freddy LeGrand is rescued by two farmers and sets out for Paris on a bicycle to receive his hero's welcome....


  • An unknown painter becomes an overnight sensation when his paintings imitate life too well by quacking, crawling, and erupting all over Paris. The Incredible Painting of Felix Clousseau is a 1988 New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of ...




    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy