Book List in Order:20 titles

  • The latest novel in the bestselling World's Scariest Places series takes you to the historic Hotel Chelsea in New York City. Many people consider it a cauldron of creativity due to the numerous writers, musicians, artists, and actors who have called ...



  • "SHOCKING...TERRIFYING"—Entertainment WeeklyFrom USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author Jeremy Bates comes the second book in the all-new WORLD'S SCARIEST LEGENDS series.In 1954, at the start of the Cold War, the Soviet military offered four po...


  • "If you've ever been in a remote area when something terrible goes wrong, then you know the fear of utter helplessness. Mosquito Man nails this. A superbly crafted psychological thriller"—New York Journal of Books"This is exactly the kind of book I...


  • OVER ONE MILLION READERS HAVE TAKEN THE JOURNEY TO THE WORLD'S SCARIEST PLACES. NOW IT'S YOUR TURN.The greatest unsolved mystery of the 20th century—until now.Fact: During the night of February 1, 1959, in the remote reaches of Siberia, nine Russia...


  • Life can be a bitch.In the near future, breathtakingly humanoid robots called Mechs are for sale, and they're designed to fulfill whatever role you want: husband, wife, best friend, slave. Manufacturers allow new owners one free "roll" to randomly de...


  • Be careful what you wish for.Los Angeles, 1985. Never was the motto sex, drugs, and rock n' roll more apt than the scene on the legendary Sunset Strip with the arrival of the underground Hollywood glam bands.While Mick Freeman, a record executive wit...


  • Time is running out.Jim is an American expat teaching English in the Philippines. After a night out with his girlfriend in one of the country's remote provinces, he wakes to find himself in a pitch-black coffin—and quickly running out of oxygen. Wi...


  • OVER ONE MILLION READERS HAVE TAKEN THE JOURNEY TO THE WORLD'S SCARIEST PLACES. NOW IT'S YOUR TURN.USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author Jeremy Bates takes you to an infamous haunted island scattered with thousands of eerie dolls—where more th...






  • When there's no reason left to live, what would you do with your last six bullets?The end of civilization arrived in the form of a giant asteroid thirteen months ago. For Burt James, a survivalist, it was not a complete surprise. He'd spent much of h...


  • OVER ONE MILLION READERS HAVE TAKEN THE JOURNEY TO THE WORLD'S SCARIEST PLACES. NOW IT'S YOUR TURN.An isolated region is plagued with rumors of dark and deadly forces—the locals call it Helltown. Since the 1980s there have been numerous reports of ...


  • A brave new world.By the mid twenty-first century civilization is experiencing a hangover from the boom times and rampant consumerism of previous decades. Food prices and unemployment are at all-time highs, while emergency food and water and energy r...


  • You never know what kind of psycho may be living next door.New York is a city of eight million strangers. For twenty-five-year-old Buddy Smith, who values his privacy, it's the only place he would call home. Yet his simple life is flipped upside down...


  • Nothing is what it seems.When a man wakes in a rundown apartment, hooked up to a strange machine, a dead body in the next room, he has no memory of who he is, or what he is doing there. Over the next forty-eight hours, however, as he works to unravel...


  • You can run but you can't hide.During a camping trip to the Catskill Mountains, Charlotte's boyfriend Luke, a former soldier suffering PTSD, goes on a rampage, nearly killing Charlotte and her two friends. A year later Charlotte is a graduate student...


  • The new face of evil.Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park in Colorado boasts one of the most beautiful and deepest canyons in the United States. For twelve-year-old Brian Garrett, a weekend camping trip in the park promises to be an opportunity...


  • From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author Jeremy Bates comes a bone-chilling descent into the tunnels beneath Paris where an unknown evil awaits. AHWA winner for horror. For fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.Paris, France, is known as the Ci...


  • From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author Jeremy Bates comes a tale of mystery and horror set in Japan's ancient Suicide Forest, a place that is easy to enter but, for some, impossible to leave. Goodreads Choice Awards finalist for horror. For ...


  • American movie star Scarlett Cox and her husband, hotel tycoon Salvador Brazza, head to Africa to get away and resuscitate their ailing marriage. When robbed of their money and passports, they seek help from the U.S. Embassy in Dar es Salaam on the v...


  • You never know where a lie may lead...While driving to a charming village tucked away deep in the Cascade Mountains of eastern Washington, where she is to begin a new job teaching high school English, Katrina Burton picks up a young hitchhiker who tu...