Jeanne Birdsall



Book List
List Format:

 8 titles

  • General Fiction

    May-2018

    Penderwicks - 5

    The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall! Nine years, five older siblings,...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Literary

    Jul-2016

    A hilarious picture book about one child's outrageous school essay on his "pet" sheep.   Things to know about sheep: Sheep live outside. Sheep have wool. Sheep will not learn to ride a skateboard. Sheep will not climb a tree. Sheep will come ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Mar-2015

    Penderwicks - 4

    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and "New York Times" bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Spr...

    Buy

      Buy

  • Fantasy

    Sep-2013

    When Flora and her pesky little brother, Crispin, are whisked away by a swirling and swooping wind, she gets the opportunity of a lifetime: the chance to give her brother away. With tempting offers from a dragonfly, the man in the moon, and even the ...

    Buy

      Buy

  •  

  • General Fiction

    May-2012

    Lucky and Squash are next-door neighbors and best friends. But there's a locked gate between them, so they can never play together. If only their owners fell in love and got married, Lucky and Squash would be brothers. . . . Unfortunately, Miss Viole...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    May-2011

    Penderwicks - 3

    When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey. That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick) -- a terrifying ...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Apr-2008

    Penderwicks - 2

    THE PENDERWICK SISTERS are home on Gardam Street and ready for an adventure But the adventure they get isn't quite what they had in mind. Mr. Penderwick's sister has decided it's time for him to start dating--and the girls know that can only mean one...

    Buy

      Buy

  • General Fiction

    Jun-2005

    Penderwicks - 1

    When the four Penderwick sisters find themselves staying on a beautiful estate called Arundel for their summer holidays, they can't wait to explore the wonderful, sprawling grounds. And even more wonderful is Jeffrey, son of Arundel's owner -- the pe...

    Buy

      Buy

get social with us

Share This Page