Book List in Order:4 titles

  • In this suspenseful and atmospheric spy novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carr, Henry Bromell unfolds a labyrinthine tale of intrigue and moral ambiguity. In 1958, at the height of the Cold War, CIA agent Mack Hooper arrived in the ...




    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Alfred Henry Bromell was born on September 19, 1947. Since his father was a C.I.A. agent in the Middle East in the 1950s and '60s, he spent much of his youth overseas and in boarding schools. He graduated from Amherst College in 1970. In the 1970s, h...