Author Information
Helen Fields's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    December 2011
  • Latest Book:
    March 2023
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

A DI Callanach Thriller

1 - Perfect Remains (Feb-2017)
2 - Perfect Prey (Jul-2017)
3 - Perfect Death (Jan-2018)
4 - Perfect Silence (Aug-2018)
5 - Perfect Crime (Nov-2019)
6 - Perfect Dark (Feb-2020)
7 - Perfect Kill (Nov-2020)

Book List in Order: 13 titles


  • Butch's letter: Dear Poinsettia, Brace yourself. Dad and Mom went down in a plane crash over the Black Sea six months ago. I kept them alive by sending faux e-mails from them to you. Why? $10,000,000. Big Burgess took out a ten million dollar life in...



  • THE TOP FIVE KINDLE BESTSELLERDon''t miss Helen Fields''s gripping new thriller, Perfect Kill, available to pre-order now.''Must read!''Closer''I love, love, LOVE Perfect Remains!'' Reader review''A superb debut!'' Reader reviewOn a remote Highland m...



  • Without doubt, this is one of the best detective series I have read.' Woman's Way Magazine Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1 bestselling series. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge....



  • Relentless pace, devilish cleverness and a laser-sharp focus on plot.' Chris Brookmyre Without doubt, this is one of the best detective series I have read.' Woman's Way Magazine Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1 bestselling s...



  • ‘Relentless pace, devilish cleverness and a laser-sharp focus on plot.’ Chris BrookmyreWhen silence falls, who will hear their cries?The body of a young girl is found dumped on the roadside on the outskirts of Edinburgh. When pathologists examine...



  • Your darkest moment is your most vulnerable…Stephen Berry is about to jump off a bridge until a suicide prevention counsellor stops him. A week later, Stephen is dead. Found at the bottom of a cliff, DI Luc Callanach and DCI Ava Turner are drafted ...



  • He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying.Alone, trapped in the darkness and with no way out, Bart Campbell knows that his chances of being found alive are slim.Drugged and kidnapped, the realisation soon dawns that he’s been lock...




    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    He had never heard himself scream before. It was terrifying.Alone, trapped in the darkness and with no way out, Bart Campbell knows that his chances of being found alive are slim.Drugged and kidnapped, the realisation soon dawns that he’s been lock...






    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Don’t miss the new, devastatingly good thriller from Helen Fields, One for Sorrow. Coming February 2022 and available to pre-order now!The Shadow Man is a twisty crime thriller that will leave you gasping for more. It’s the first standalone book ...



    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    ‘Breathtaking, perfectly plotted – I defy anyone to read this and come away unaffected. I devoured it and can't stop thinking about it.’ –Bestselling author Susi HollidayBestselling crime author Helen Fields is back with her best book yet. A ...



  • A TIMES CRIME CLUB ⭐STAR PICK⭐ and AMAZON and KINDLE BESTSELLER!‘Fantastic. Excellent. Incredible. I could not put this one down for the life of me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review‘A stunner! Without a doubt, one of the best crime novels of ...



  • ‘A stunner! Without a doubt, one of the best crime novels of the year!’ – No.1 international bestseller Jeffery Deaver on The Last Girl to DieTo beat them, she’ll have to join them…On a locked ward in the world’s highest-security prison h...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Helen Fields has published 13 books.

The next book by Helen Fields, The Institution, will be published in March 2023.

The first book by Helen Fields, Candy Apple Red Mercedes Princess, was published in December 2011.

Yes. Helen Fields has 1 series.