Author Information
Gillian French's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books
  • First Book:
    May 2017
  • Latest Book:
    November 2022
  • Rating:

Book List in Order: 5 titles


  • Raw and moving, this contemporary realistic debut novel will leave readers of E. Lockhart and Gayle Forman breathless as it unflinchingly unfolds the tragic secrets being kept in a small, deceptively idyllic town. Seventeen-year-old Darcy Prentiss...



  • 2018 Bram Stoker Award Nominee for Superior Achievement in a Young Adult NovelEver since 16-year-old Natalie Payson moved away from her hometown of Bernier, Maine, she's had nightmares. And not just the usual ones. These are inside her, pulling her, ...



  • With shades of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars, this dark and twisted mystery by the highly acclaimed author of Grit will be the page-turner of the year. Everyone in Tenney’s Harbor knows about the Garrison tragedy. How an unexplained fire ravaged...



  • Whenever another kid goes missing in October, the Pender kids know what is really behind it: a horrific monster out in the marshes they have named the Mumbler. That’s what Clara’s new crew tells her when she moves to town: Bree and Sage, who t...



  • A dazzling and evocative novel about love and loss—with a dash of thrilling mystery—for fans of Mindy McGinnis and Courtney Summers.  Owl has always been her freest self in the mountains, tracking, hiking, and exploring the steep forested ac...




Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Gillian French has published 5 books.

Gillian French does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Sugaring Off, was published in November 2022.

The first book by Gillian French, Grit, was published in May 2017.

No. Gillian French does not write books in series.