Author Information
Frederick Reiken's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    3 Books
  • First Book:
    July 1999
  • Latest Book:
    May 2010
  • Rating:

Book List in Order: 3 titles

  • “A haunting first novel that takes a horrifying family calamity and turns it into a form of magic.” -- The New York Times

    On a sunny spring morning, sixteen-year-old Ethan Shumway walks down his gravel driveway, turns the bend, and vanishe...

  • From the critically acclaimed author of The Odd Sea, a poignant and magical coming-of-age story that "deftly explores the mysteries of love and loss" (Time) It's the early 1980s and the suburban streets of New Jersey are filled with Bruce Springsteen...

  • If you look hard enough into the history of anything, you will discover things that seem to be connected but are not. So claims a character in Frederick Reiken's wonderful, surprising novel, which seems in fact to be determined to prove just the oppo...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Frederick Reiken has published 3 books.

Frederick Reiken does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Day for Night, was published in May 2010.

The first book by Frederick Reiken, The Odd Sea, was published in July 1999.

No. Frederick Reiken does not write books in series.