Author Information
Fiona Gibson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    21 Books
  • First Book:
    July 2004
  • Latest Book:
    September 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Book List in Order: 21 titles



  • For Nina, the path from singlehood to motherhood was easy. It's knowing what to do once she arrived that was the problem. When Nina met Jonathan through the personals, she thought he seemed nice enough. Little did she know that her quest for compa...



  • Ghastly new home. Potentially adulterous husband.... Not quite the fresh start in the country she was promised. A fixer-upper in the sticks was the last place city girl Ro Skews expected to live. But her husband, Marcus, wants it -- and all the...



  • Stella Moon isn't much for change. Why else would she have left her hometown to study music in London only to scurry back to teach scales to overgrown brats and the occasional curious adult? But sometimes you can't escape change, especially when it's...



  • If only her mother had a clue. Shy and insecure all her life, fifteen-year-old Hannah finally feels as if she belongs. She acts in the theater club production and hangs out with a super-kissable boy, and her new best friend, Zo, has turned her on...



  • Can any woman ever grab back a piece of her younger self? For one weekend only, Hannah, Sadie and Lou are determined to give it their best shot.Hannah’s getting married… and has serious pre-wedding jitters. She adores Ryan but can’t figure out ...



  • Fiona’s writing deals with the real life cringe-worthy moments we all know so well… A straying husband. A broken heart. And a crazy rescue dog in a town of posh pooches… When Kerry Tambini upped sticks with her family to a new home on the...



  • “What do you need a boyfriend for? You’re a mum.” Fiona Gibson’s eagerly awaited new novel is full of dating disasters. Sharply observed and laugh-out-loud funny, it's perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Kate Long and Tess Stimson. Three b...



  • ‘A little piece of Christmas heaven… A clever plot, with a great twist… I recommend this book for anyone wanting a little Christmas cracker of a read’ Goodreads review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Christmas in the country. What could be better? All you nee...



  • A warm, funny read for fans of Outnumbered and the novels of Fern Britton, Fiona writes about life as it really is....






  • The Funny One: Part of the Love…Maybe ebook short story collection.Jenny’s teenage son Cameron wants her out of their flat while he cooks a special Valentine supper for his girlfriend… so how on earth is she supposed to spend the most romantic ...



  • Forget about having it all. Sometimes you just want to leave it all behind. Audrey is often seized by the urge to walk out of her house without looking back -- but she can’t possibly do that. She is a single parent. She is needed. She has a j...



  • ‘The voice of modern woman.’ Marie Claire‘More than funny, it’s true.’ ElleThe laugh-out-loud Sunday Times bestseller is back - and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and Carole Matthews, Fiona writes about l...



  • ‘More than funny, it’s true!’ Elle Nate Turner has a nice life. He has a steady job as a driving examiner, and lives with his wife Sinead and son Flynn in a lovely house in a good part of town. Yes, it’s a very nice life. Until one morn...



  • The Number One laugh-out-loud bestseller. Fiona Gibson is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks.When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat...



  • Escape it all with this hilarious, heartwarming read from the number one bestselling author.Sometimes life can be bittersweet . . . Between tending to the whims of her seven-year-old and the demands of her boss, Viv barely gets a moment to herself. I...



  • ‘Brilliant and funny… I raced through it at 90 mph and was devastated at the last page and just wanted to go read it all again… Sheer genius… More please!!!!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Suzy Medley is having the worst day of her life w...



  • ‘Cute, witty and fun!… Relatable and heart-warming. Loved it!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Meet Jen. Flight attendant. Mum to a grown-up daughter. Permanently single. Age: Fifty (gulp)Number of children: OneNumber of husbands: Zero (it’s...



  • A hilarious and heart-warming tale of second chance love, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Kristen Bailey and Jill Mansell.Is he just a summer fling? Or the one she’s been waiting for?…How Lauren thought her summer holiday would go: Priceless...



  • A hilarious and heart-warming tale of a woman who has had enough, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell.Being married to a comedian is no joke.Kate is sick of it. Sick of being a wife, cook, dog walker and flat-pack assembler, while st...






  • PRE-ORDER the BRAND-NEW, brilliantly funny novel from #1 bestselling author Fiona Gibson, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell.This year, their families can deck the bloody halls themselves...Old friends Shelley, Lena and Pearl have r...



    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Laura Swan was dreading the school sports day Mum’s race - but whoever would have thought it could be quite so life-changing? Laugh-out-loud funny, Fiona’s writing deals with the real life cringe-worthy moments we all know so well… Sports Day a...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Fiona Gibson has published 21 books.

The next book by Fiona Gibson, 'Tis the Damn Season, will be published in September 2024.

The first book by Fiona Gibson, Babyface, was published in July 2004.

No. Fiona Gibson does not write books in series.