Author Information
Ellen Potter's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    22 Books - 4 Series
  • First Book:
    May 2003
  • Latest Book:
    June 2023
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

Big Foot and Little Foot

1 - Big Foot and Little Foot (Apr-2018)
2 - The Monster Detector (Sep-2018)
3 - The Squatchicorns (Mar-2019)
4 - The Bog Beast (Aug-2020)
5 - The Gremlin's Shoes (Apr-2021)

Olivia Kidney

Olivia Kidney (May-2003)
Olivia Kidney and the Exit Academy // Olivia Kidney Stops for No One (May-2005)
Olivia Kidney and the Secret Beneath the City (Jan-2009)

Otis Dooda

1 - Otis Dooda: Strange But True (Jun-2013)
2 - Otis Dooda: Downright Dangerous (Mar-2014)

Piper Green and the Fairy Tree

1 - Piper Green and the Fairy Tree (Aug-2015)
2 - Too Much Good Luck (Aug-2015)
3 - The Sea Pony (Aug-2016)
4 - Going Places (Jan-2017)
5 - Pie Girl (Sep-2017)

Book List in Order: 22 titles



  • Olivia Kidney's new apartment building is crazy! Talking lizards crawling everywhere. A tropical rainforest growing in 7B. Even an apartment made entirely of glass! Maybe her father will get fired from his job as the building super, and they can le...



  • What is it with Olivia and ghosts? No matter where Olivia Kidney goes, they follow. even when she and her klutzy handyman father start over in a new brownstone in New York City -- owned by the mad, bad, and dangerous Ansel Plover -- there is no e...



  • Super-snobby eleven-year-old Clara Frankofile has all she could possibly want. Her parents are rich, she lives in an apartment with its own roller coaster, and anyone who is anyone in New York City is terrified of her. Each night at her parents' fash...



  • Olivia Kidney has been through a lot. Being able to communicate with ghosts means never a dull moment? or a normal life. But just when things have calmed down, Olivia?s father insists she enroll at one of the most prestigious arts schools in Manhatta...



  • Twelve-year-old Owen Birnbaum is the fattest kid in school. But he's also a genius who invents cool contraptions-- like a TV that shows the past. Something happened two years ago that he needs to see. But genius or not, there is much Owen can't outth...



  • Life in a small town can be pretty boring when everyone avoids you like the plague. But after their father unwittingly sends them to stay with an aunt who's away on holiday, the Hardscrabble children take off on an adventure that begins in the seedy ...



  • Hiding is Roo Fanshaw's special skill. Living in a frighteningly unstable family, she often needs to disappear at a moment's notice. When her parents are murdered, it's her special hiding place under the trailer that saves her life. As it turns ou...



  • HARDY-HAR-HAR! Meet Otis Dooda. Yes, that’s his name. Go on and have a good laugh. He’s heard it all before. He’s been called things like Otis Poopy Stink and Otis Toilet Twinkie. That’s right, yuck it up and get it out of your system. We...






  • After surviving the crazy events of his first weeks in New York City, nine-year-old Otis Dooda is starting out at a brand-new school. He would love to make a good impression, but life in Tidwell Towers is never that easy. With his disgusting seatmate...



  • From award-winning author Ellen Potter comes a charming new chapter book series where kids, lobster boats, and a hint of magic are part of everyday life. There are three things you should know about Piper Green: 1. She always says what’s on...



  • Book two of Ellen Potter’s charming new illustrated early chapter book series set on an island off the coast of Maine, where kids, lobster boats, and a hint of magic are part of everyday life. As far as Piper Green is concerned, the day start...



  • Move over Junie B. Jones! Get to know Piper Green as she discovers the ordinary magic right outside her front door. Piper Green is in for another adventure when she finds an unusual whistle hidden inside the Fairy Tree in her front yard. But Pipe...



  • Move over, Junie B. Jones! Piper Green is back in her fourth chapter-book adventure, and it could take her all the way to China. Suitcase? Check. Passport? Check. Magic X-ray vision glasses from the Fairy Tree? Check, check, check! Piper Green’...



  • Love Ramona or Judy Moody? Then you definitely need to know Piper Green! The girl with the fairy tree in her backyard returns, and this time the fairies have left her a mysterious pirate patch. Every year, Piper Green looks forward to a visit fro...



  • Hugo is a young Sasquatch who longs for adventure. Boone is young boy who longs to see a Sasquatch. When their worlds collide, they become the unlikeliest pair of best friends. At the Academy for Curious Squidges, Hugo learns all manner of Sneaki...



  • Hugo is a young Sasquatch. Boone is a young boy. After an unlikely encounter, they’ve become an even unlikelier pair of best friends. After saving up his Monster Card wrappers, Hugo sends away for a special prize in the mail -- a Monster Detector! ...



  • When a tribe of Sasquatches flee from a mysterious curse, they take refuge in Hugo’s home, Widdershins Cavern. These new Sasquatches look a bit ... odd. For example, they all have unicorn horns on their heads! Always open to meeting new creatures, ...



  • The charming chapter book series about the friendship between a human boy and a young Sasquatch It’s a big day for Hugo, Boone, and the students at the Academy for Curious Squidges (a Squidge is a young Sasquatch). Today’s the day they’ll g...






  • In the fifth book in this charming chapter book series, a human boy and a young Sasquatch set off on an eventful treasure hunt through the North Woods Hugo and Boone were having a bad case of Nothing-to-do-itis: They have free time but can’t think ...



  • Magic and mystery abound when a young girl discovers a secret, parallel New York City that may help her find her missing brother in this dazzling middle grade fantasy adventure for fans of Thirteen Witches and James Riley.Could lessons in magic make ...



  • A girl raised by squirrels in Central Park tries to make human friends in this laugh-out-loud, highly illustrated first book in a new chapter book series perfect for fans of Sophie Mouse and Critter Club!Cordelia is a girl who lives in a tree in Cent...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Ellen Potter has published 22 books.

The next book by Ellen Potter, The Girl in the Tree, will be published in June 2023.

The first book by Ellen Potter, The Average Human, was published in May 2003.

Yes. Ellen Potter has 4 series.