Author Information
Elizabeth Vaughan's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    12 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 2005
  • Latest Book:
    April 2019
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Chronicle of the Warlands

0.5 - Fate's Star (Apr-2019)
1 - Warprize (Jun-2005)
2 - Warsworn (Apr-2006)
3 - Warlord (Mar-2007)
4 - Warcry (May-2011)
5 - Wardance (Apr-2017)
6 - Warsong (Apr-2018)

Epic of Palins

1 - Dagger-Star (Apr-2008)
2 - White Star (Apr-2009)
3 - Destiny's Star (Apr-2010)

Book List in Order: 12 titles

  • SHE MUST CHOOSE BETWEEN HER PEOPLE AND HER FREEDOM... Xylara is the Daughter of the Warrior King, Xyron. With her father dead and her incompetent half-brother on the throne, the kingdom is in danger of falling to the warring Firelanders. Before...

  • LARA IS THE WARPRIZE A powerful healer, she has sworn an oath of loyalty to Keir the Warlord, and his people. Now the Warlord and his chosen mate face enemies within the tribe and danger lurks on every hand as they journey toward Keir's homeland. ...

  • Lara of Xy and her Warlord, Keir of the Cat, have been through much together. Lara abandoned her lands and people for love of him. She adopted his ways and learned of his tribe. Together they have faced plague and insurgency -- and despite these stru...

  • She captivated readers with her Chronicles of the Warlands trilogy. Now USA Today bestselling author Elizabeth Vaughan returns to that world of a beguiling tale of daggers and destiny. She is a mercenary trained in the ways of war and the blade--...

  • Elizabeth Vaughan staged a “superb, clever return to the desolate Warlands” (Midwest Book Review) in Dagger-Star. Now, she continues the epic story of Palins, a land in the throes of upheaval… There is no one more adored… Everyone knows th...

  • Fairy tales are among the earliest fantasies we are exposed to when we are young and impressionable children. In one way or another they stay with us throughout our lives, whether in their original versions, or filtered through cartoon retellings. ...

  • Return again to the world of the Warlands with an epic story of passionate love and wild magic... She fell from the sky... Bethral is a warrior, as fierce as she is beautiful. But when she is dropped through a portal to the harsh land of the Plains,...

  • Atira of the Bear is a fierce Plains warrior who lives for battle -- and values freedom above all else. But when she encounters a former enemy from the land of Xy, she finds herself wanting something more than her own independence. Heath of Xy has t...

  • Chicks are awesome -- and never more so than when they are kicking some serious vampire/werewolf/demon/monster butt. Chicks Kick Butt is an anthology that features one of the best things about the urban fantasy genre: strong, independent, and inte...

  • Spring returns to the Plains, and with it, the Time of the Challenges, when warrior fights warrior in a contest for rank and status. For Simus of the Hawk, now is the time to raise his challenge banner, to fight for the chance to finally become Warlo...

  • Five years before the events in Warprize and Destiny’s Star . . . .Her family dead, her home destroyed, all she has left are her wits and her songs . . . .When the flames of civil war rage across the Kingdom of Palins, Warna of Farentell has no cho...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Elizabeth Vaughan has published 12 books.

Elizabeth Vaughan does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Fate's Star, was published in April 2019.

The first book by Elizabeth Vaughan, Warprize, was published in June 2005.

Yes. Elizabeth Vaughan has 2 series.