Book List:32 titles
  • In a captivating novel from the bestselling author of The Story of Arthur Truluv, a group of women in Mason, Missouri discover that best friends are made by sharing secrets.It all started as a supper club, a group gathering monthly to share homemade ...


  • The feel-good book of the year: a delightful novel of friendship, community, and the way small acts of kindness can change your life, by the bestselling author of The Story of Arthur Truluv Lucille Howard is getting on in years, but she stays bus...


  • An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them... For the past six months, Arthur Moses’s days have looked the same: He tends to his rose garden and...


  • Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand -- which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert. At the beginning of this powerful novel, we ...


  • Have you ever considered the wondrous wishes of a wizard, or the delightful dreams of a unicorn? Maybe you know what the moon dreams about, or maybe you would like to share your own dreams. . . If so, here is an opportunity to express your thoughts a...


  • Cecilia Ross is a motivational speaker who encourages others to change their lives for the better. Why can't she take her own advice? Still reeling from the death of her best friend, and freshly aware of the need to live more fully now, Cece realizes...


  • From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of Home Safe and The Last Time I Saw You comes a beautiful and moving novel about a man and woman, long divorced, who rediscover the power of love and family in the midst of an unthinkable crisis. ...


  • As onetime classmates meet up over the course of a weekend for their fortieth high school reunion, they discover things that will irrevocably affect the rest of their lives. For newly divorced Dorothy, the reunion brings with it the possibility of fi...


  • The bestselling author of The Day I Ate Whatever I Wanted and The Year of Pleasures returns with a wonderful novel about a woman, a daughter, and a surprising change in life Beloved author Elizabeth Berg tells the story of the recently widowed Hel...






  • Exhilarating short stories of women breaking free from convention Every now and then, right in the middle of an ordinary day, a woman rebels, kicks up her heels, and commits a small act of liberation. What would you do, if you were going to bre...


  • New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg takes us to Chicago at the time of World War II in this wonderful story about three sisters, their lively Irish family, and the men they love. As the novel opens, Kitty and Louise Heaney say good-bye ...


  • This wonderful novel transports us to Nazareth in biblical times, where we meet Mary and Joseph–and understand them as never before: young, in love, and suddenly faced with an unexpected pregnancy. Aided by a great and abiding love, they endure cha...


  • It is the summer of 1964. In Tupelo, Mississippi, the town of Elvis's birth, tensions are mounting over civil-rights demonstrations occurring ever more frequently -- and violently -- across the state. But in Paige Dunn's small, ramshackle house, ther...


  • In this rich and deeply satisfying novel by the beloved author of The Art of Mending, and Open House, a resilient woman embarks upon an unforgettable journey of adventure, self-discovery, and renewal. Betta Nolan moves to a small town after the de...


  • Laura Barton anticipates her annual family reunion in Minnesota with a mixture of excitement and wariness. Yet this year's gathering will prove to be much more trying than either she or her siblings imagined. As soon as she arrives, Laura realizes th...


  • When is a marriage worth saving and when is it best to let go? When do half-truths turn into full-blown lies? When does betrayal end and passion begin? Say When is a compelling, complex novel that takes readers into the heart of a modern marriage ...


  • Katie Nash -- the beloved heroine of Elizabeth Berg's previous novels Durable Goods and Joy School -- is thirteen years old in 1961, and she's facing a summer full of conflict. Her father has enlisted her in two care-taking jobs -- baby-sitting for t...


  • In this superb collection of short stories, Elizabeth Berg takes us into remarkable moments in the lives of women, when memories and events come together to create a sense of coherence, understanding, and change. In “Ordinary Life,” Mavis McPhers...


  • A self-anointed spinster at fifty-one, Myra Lipinski is reasonably content with her quiet life, her dog, Frank, and her career as a visiting nurse. But everything changes when Chip Reardon, the golden boy she adored in high school, is assigned as her...


  • “Crystal clear, bracing as ice water, Escaping Into the Open should be read by all scribblers regardless of material success.”—Rita Mae Brown“This is a really good book.”—BooklistBestselling, award-winning novelist Elizabeth Berg knows a ...


  • In this superb novel by the beloved author of Talk Before Sleep, The Pull of the Moon, and Until the Real Thing Comes Along, a woman re-creates her life after divorce by opening up her house and her heart.Samantha's husband has left her, and after a ...


  • Patty Murphy is facing that pivotal point in a woman's life when her biological clock ticks as insistently as a beating heart. Will she find Mr. Right and start a family? But Patty is in love--with a man who is not only attractive and financially sou...



  • NONFICTION This high-quality multicultural series introduces young readers to the festivals and traditions of some of the most fascinating countries in the world. The cross section of peoples and lands included in Festivals of the World underscores ...


  • BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Elizabeth Berg's Once Upon a Time, There Was You. BERG KNOWS THE HEARTS OF HER CHARACTERS INTIMATELY, showing them with compassion, humor, and an illuminating generosity. The Seattle Times BEA...


  • Disturbed by the course of her life and marriage, Nan embarks on a backroad odyssey, following the moon and stopping to talk with women, men, her husband through letters, and herself through her diary, and discovering how her life can be reshaped....


  • In this exquisite new novel by bestselling writer Elizabeth Berg, a young woman falls in love -- and learns how sorrow can lead to an understanding of joy. Katie, the narrator, has relocated to Missouri with her distant, occasionally abusive father,...



  • Dear Martin, I'm sorry the note I left you was so abrupt. I just wanted you to know I was safe...I won't be back for awhile. I'm on a trip. I needed all of a sudden to go, without saying where, because I don't know where. I know this is not like m...






  • "I can tell you how it happened. It's easy to say how it happened. He walked past a building, and a huge chunk of ice fell off the roof, and it hit him in the head. This is Chaplinesque, right? People start to laugh when I tell them..." So begins th...


  • 'Until that moment, I hadn't realized how much I'd been needing to meet someone I might be able to say everything to.'They met at a party. It was hate at first sight. Ruth was far too beautiful, too flamboyant. Not at all Ann's kind of person. Until ...


  • In the sweltering heat of a Southwestern summer, on a small army base in rural Texas, Katie waits impatiently for her life to change. Though battered by the recent death of her mother, her spirit remains miraculously stong. She is filled with longi...