Book List in Order: 32 titles


  • A reassuring picture book celebrating all of us, perfect for trying times.Everybody! is a touching and funny exploration of empathy and unity — featuring Elise Gravel's signature quirky and funny monsters!Everybody is unique and different. But w...



  • In the grand finale of Elise Gravel's graphic chapter book series that Kirkus called "a charming treasure," Arlo the crow is going to be a dad! The third book in this quirky series from acclaimed author Elise Gravel is perfect for fans of N...



  • I WANT TO BE THE BOSS! Readers of all ages (but mostly the little ones) will understand how this tiny monster feels. For once in their life, this small beast wants to get everything it wants, right here, RIGHT NOW! While the grown-up monster can̵...



  • Simple, accessible, and direct, this picture book is perfect for kids and parents or teachers to read together, opening the door to conversations about gender stereotypes and everyone's right to be their true selves. Is it okay for boys to cry? Can g...



  • Join acclaimed author Elise Gravel on a dazzling and revelatory tour of the insect world!In The Bug Club, Elise Gravel shares all of her favourite and most interesting facts about these marvelous creatures, some of which are so unique and strange, yo...



  • Arlo is lonely and is looking for more friends in the city. This second book in the quirky graphic chapter book series from acclaimed author Elise Gravel is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Castronauts. Crows are very social birds, and ev...



  • Perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds is the first in a new early graphic chapter book series about the friendship between Arlo, an arrogant crow, and a sarcastic little bird named Pips. Like most crows, Arlo has a b...



  • Bob’s tricycle is broken and he needs a wrench to fix it. He ventures out to buy one at the Megamart, where slick salesman, Mr. Mart, convinces Bob that it’s not a wrench he needs, but a fridge hat…singing pajamas…a screaming ...



  • I’ve got a puppy running around inside my head. His name is Ollie. Sometimes my puppy is quiet, curious, or scared. And sometimes he gets excited . . . too excited! Ollie’s emotions can get overwhelming for both of us, so I use my breath, words, ...







  • In this sweet little book, a monster tries to scare a young child. But the child insists the monster is not scary but actually quite huggable. From the prolific and beloved author and illustrator Elise Gravel comes this funny and cute board book for ...



  • In this sweet little book, a monster tries to scare a young child. But the child insists the monster is not scary but actually quite huggable. From the prolific and beloved author and illustrator Elise Gravel comes this funny and cute board book for ...



  • This delightful board book will make the little ones in your life giggle at the absurdity of a fly on the phone and a carrot in the tub. The text's repeated asking Have you ever seen…? preceding the refrain No way! will have toddlers yelling "No wa...



  • "This delightful board book will make the little ones in your life giggle at the absurdity of a fly on the phone and a carrot in the tub. The text''s repeated asking Have you ever seen.? preceding the refrain No way! will have toddlers yelling ""No w...



  • Join Olga, the science-loving girl in the red dress, in her most wacky adventure yet! Perfect for fans of Dear Dumb Diary and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish. In this third installment of the series, Olga’s beloved companion, Meh, is now a mom! She h...





  • Elise Gravel wants to write a totally drab book; her characters want to let loose. Who’s gonna win?Don’t take the title as a metaphor: it really is the worst book ever. The winner of the Governor General Literary Award and children’s book autho...



  • Join Elise Gravel as she explores the science of some of nature''s weirdest and wildest characters - mushrooms!Elise Gravel is back with a whimsical look at one of her familys most beloved pastimes: mushroom hunting! Combining her love of exploring n...



  • Animal lover and kid scientist Olga is back! Great for fans of the acclaimed graphic novels Real Friends and Invisible Emmie. In this second installment of a series Franny K. Stein creator Jim Benton called "great, kooky, monstrous fun," Olga want...



  • "Welcome to the charming world of cartoonist Elise Gravels notebook, where her imagination runs wild with creatures of all shapes and sizesIn the outrageously amusing If FoundPlease Return to Elise Gravel, Elise Gravel offers readers a sneak peek i...







  • Paging Doctor Bugspit! And keep that Glurb away from the toilet paper! Comical creatures star in two wildly kooky cartoon episodes, full of rotten mustard smells, cures that definitely won't work, and strenuous eyebrow exercises. Elise Gravel offers ...



  • Meet Olga, the amazing child scientist who LOVES animals (because they are super-cute)! Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere is jam-packed with fun: vibrant illustrations, word bubbles, quirky humor, olgamus facts, and plenty of excitement for ...



  • What made the Great Antonio so great? He weighed as much as a horse! He once wrestled a bear. He could devour twenty-five roasted chickens at one sitting. In this whimsical book, beloved author and illustrator Elise Gravel tells the true story of Ant...



  • Ada hates everything about ballet class, yet she still has to go! Arabesques? Grotesque! And then one Saturday, Ada pliés right out the door and into the hallway, smacking into someone who thinks her ungraceful moves are great! In the tradition o...



  • Winnie wants a monster! Some monsters smell like pirate feet and some might read your diary, but they are so darn cute! All Winnie’s friends have one. But how much do Oogly-Wumps eat? Don’t they ever sleep? Can monsters get lonely? "I Want a M...







  • It's Jessie Elliot's last summer as a child. In the fall, she'll be going to Hochelaga High--where the cool kids smoke, have piercings, and make out in abandoned parking lots. Jessie wants to be cool, but it's way more fun being uncool. That's why th...







  • With simple text and cartoon artwork, Balloon Toons are the the perfect way to engage and encourage new readers. Award-winning and up-and-coming cartoonists lend their inimitable and illustrative talents to entertaining stories kids will enjoy again ...





  • With simple text and cartoon artwork, Balloon Toons™ are the the perfect way to engage and encourage new readers. Award-winning and up-and-coming cartoonists lend their inimitable and illustrative talents to entertaining stories kids will enjoy aga...


Complete Series List in Order

Arlo & Pips

1) King of the Birds (Oct-2020)
2) Join the Crow Crowd! (Aug-2021)
3) New Chicks in the Flock (Apr-2022)

Olga

1) Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere (Mar-2017)
2) Olga: We're Out of Here! (Mar-2018)
3) Olga: Out of Control (Sep-2019)