Author Information
Diana Murray's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    24 Books
  • First Book:
    August 2016
  • Latest Book:
    October 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Book List in Order: 24 titles



  • The crew of the pirate ship the Rusty Heap are a fearsome bunch! They're tougher than gristle and barnacle grit. They heave and they ho and they swab and they ... knit? Well, one of them does, at least! Unfortunately for Ned, his knitting doesn't...



  • Grimelda’s house may not be tidy, but it’s cozy, and that’s just the way she likes it. She also likes pickle pie. There’s only one problem -- she can’t find the main ingredient in her messy house! Readers who enjoyed Norman Bridwell’s cla...



  • Groggle has been up all night making a Valentine’s Day card. This isn’t just any Valentine, though, and it has to be perfect -- it’s for Snarlina, his beast friend in the whole wide world. Searching in the dark forest, he finds just the righ...



  • Hooray for books! They make me ROAR! Doris the Bookasaurus thinks books are mega-dino-tastic! They make her spiky tail wiggle and her imagination soar. Her boisterous little brothers, Max and T.J., do not agree. They want her to stop reading ...



  • From author Diana Murray and illustrator Heather Ross, of Grimelda: The Very Messy Witch, comes a hilarious sequel starring Grimelda that is reminiscent of Norman Bridwell’s classic The Witch Next Door. This time Grimelda is on the search for her s...



  • Kindness is on the menu! Pizza Pig's pizza parlor is the place to be, where animals can order whatever their taste buds desire in this entertaining Step 2 beginning reader. Penguins like their pizza cold. Rats want cheese with extra mold! Cust...



  • A celebration of the wonder and colors of every child's favorite season--summer! In this celebration of the outdoors, two rambunctious children take off on an adventure from their own backyard. In each new scene they discover the wondrous details-...



  • The snow coats the treetops and covers the grass as THREE happy faces peer out through the glass. When millions of snowflakes blanket the town in white, ONE energetic puppy and TWO children set out for some snowy day fun―full of friends, sled...



  • Hooray! Hooray! It's Unicorn Day! When unicorns come out to play. The most important rule of Unicorn Day is to have fun, fun, fun! The unicorns are celebrating their favorite day of the year, complete with rainbows, cupcakes, butterflies, ...






  • The Journey You Start Isn't The One You Finish  It's 2165 in the Old Calendar, 0093 in the New. The world is a desolate realm of vast zones governed by the mysterious Council Of the Brotherhood Orders. Brothers and Settlers vie for control ...



  • The Journey You Start Isn't The One You Finish  It's Year 0093 in the New Calendar, 2165 in the Old. The second volume of Technium finds Hannah Joyner, a young girl abducted from her village to be a sex slave, lost in the vastness of t...



  • "Murray and Hanson have created what feels like an old classic that's simultaneously fresh and sweet... A bedtime countdown rhyme for every little farmer." -- Kirkus ReviewsFive adorable baby chickens are determined to have some fun before bed in Fi...



  • Say buenas noches to adorable garden veggies in this Spanish-English bilingual book, illustrated by New York Times best-selling artist Zachariah OHora....



  • See lions snuggle on the savanna and groundhogs play on the prairie in Diana Murray's Wild About Dads, a heartwarming picture book that celebrates dads of all kinds -- featuring illustrations by Amber Alvarez!Dads can help you reach up high,and help ...



  • 2, 4, 6, 8, math with dinos is so GREAT! This Step 1 early reader will introduce the fundamentals of addition and the concept of "doubling."First there's one dinosaur, then two, then four... keep up the doubling and there will sixty-four dinosaurs be...



  • Hooray! Hooray! It's Unicorn Night! Thelma the Unicorn meets Uni the Unicorn in this rainbow-packed book guaranteed for bedtime fun! This clever, colorful, and over-the-top picture book about unicorns and unique-corns is a MUST for all unicorn lovers...



  • For fans of Boss Baby and How to Babysit a Grandma comes an entertaining read aloud for parents working from home with their little ones. 

    It isn't always easy working from home. Luckily, Mom's little one...



  • Jingle-jingle! Neigh, neigh, neigh! Clap your hooves for Christmas Day!There’s so much for unicorns to do to get ready for Christmas! They send out cards by shooting stars, they trim their trees with rainbow flowers, and they sing the Unicorn Chris...



  • Can a skunk find love? Kids will LOVE reading this sweet and funny Comic Reader -- combining the trusted learning tools of Step into Reading with the kid favorite comic panels and word balloons -- perfect for Valentine's Day and everyday!Frog love.Fl...






  • Someday, Maybe is an inventive and inspiring picture book that imagines the exciting jobs, discoveries, and innovations that children dream of for their futures.With self-driving cars and commercial launches to space, the future has arrived! And so h...



  • A rhyming Little Golden Book that teaches colors in an exciting story about firefighters doing their job and having fun!This rhyming Little Golden Book follows a team of diverse firefighters who bravely save the day -- and still manage to celebrate t...



  • Hooray! Hooray! It's Mermaid Day! From the best-selling creators of Unicorn Day comes a mer-tastic celebration as all sorts of sea creatures celebrate Mermaid Day!On Mermaid Day, the mer-queen throws a fin-tastic party! She decorates her underwater c...



  • Little Dozer has had a busy day of revving and rumbling, and now it's time to get ready for bed in this sweet, rhyming bedtime book for kids who love construction vehicles. Perfect for children ages 3 to 7!When day speeds awayand the sun's going down...



  • A soothing bedtime story about baby animals being tucked into bed and kissed good night, Sleepy Snuggles is a bedtime classic in the making for fans of I Love You Like No Otter and If Animals Kissed Good Night—and a perfect baby shower gift for...


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Diana Murray has published 24 books.

The next book by Diana Murray, Sleepy Snuggles, will be published in October 2024.

The first book by Diana Murray, Ned the Knitting Pirate, was published in August 2016.

No. Diana Murray does not write books in series.